Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,812,283 Members 38,726 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

auto screen brightness

Tip us?
 
le grande magnetto
Old
#1  
le grande magnetto's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1,302
Posts: 1,104
Join Date: Jan 2012
Default auto screen brightness

I instaled 254 stock fw and seems like auto brightness is not working. When I chech auto, it just dims screen a little bit and that's all. It was the same on existenZ rom. Seems like it only worked only in CM11. Is that a common thing or is here some workaround?
 
J0kker
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 48
Posts: 105
Join Date: Mar 2012
Coming from Atrix 4G, i found the way the xperia SP handles auto brightness is pretty bad...
So i tried Lux, but it looked like my light sensor was screwed up... always returning 1 or 2 lux.

So i searched and managed to get it working again by installing this tool first, to disable auto brightness:
https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...ightness&hl=fr

Then Lux would do the trick :
https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...vito.lux&hl=fr
I'm french, but that's not my fault..!
__________________
Device : Xperia SP C5303
Bootloader : Unlocked
The Following User Says Thank You to J0kker For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
pappbence
Old
#3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: May 2014
Same here. Auto brightness is just low brightness. Something is wrong with the stock 4.1 because on SlimKat it works well.
 
le grande magnetto
Old
#4  
le grande magnetto's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1,302
Posts: 1,104
Join Date: Jan 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by pappbence View Post
Same here. Auto brightness is just low brightness. Something is wrong with the stock 4.1 because on SlimKat it works well.
On Existenze 3.30, which is JB 4.3, auto brightness also is not working (or at least not working as I would expect it to be). So I guess its just has something to do with sony framework or smth.
 
mrhnet
Old
#5  
mrhnet's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 173
Posts: 300
Join Date: Jan 2012
Stock auto brightness (4.1.2/4.3) never worked properly for me. I'm using 'Velis auto brightness' app. Works like a charm..
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes