Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Help]Always boots to bootloader UTAG "bootmode" configured as fastboot

OP deej_roamer

7th May 2014, 06:50 PM   |  #1  
deej_roamer's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 359
 
325 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
More
What Happens?
My phone weather rebooted from adb, bootmenu, powered off and then on, rebooted from recovery, always boots in bootloader.
It says UTAG "bootmode" configured as fastboot
From bootloader I can go to recovery or regular power up! it all works.
Just I have to face the bootloader every time my phone turns on!


When did this occur?
I don't know, I flashed 3 firmwares back-to-back and then got back to GPe. I booted to bootloader in all ways. I remember me going to bootloader from my XT1033 stock ROM's boot menu, then once using adb reboot bootloader, and once going by pressing VolDown+Power. So I kind of messed up. And then after setting down to a ROM. I rebooted and realised!

What did I try to recover
1. Flashed bootloaders from different firmware
2. Went back to Stock
3. Tried all adb reboot commands
4. Tried all reboot methods from bootmenu

Help Please!
Everything else is working fine, its not a panic attack, but i need a solution
Last edited by deej_roamer; 7th May 2014 at 06:53 PM.
7th May 2014, 07:38 PM   |  #2  
Boss442's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mar Del Plata
Thanks Meter: 440
 
344 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
More
Do "fastboot oem fb_mode_clear"

Enviado desde mi Moto G mediante Tapatalk
7th May 2014, 07:51 PM   |  #3  
reversegear's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 588
 
1,186 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
Take a backup. And make a full & clean install of stock ROM. Your problem should be solved
I would suggest not to mess with BL , you will get in to trouble

Sent from my XT1032 using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to reversegear For This Useful Post: [ View ]
7th May 2014, 08:34 PM   |  #4  
deej_roamer's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 359
 
325 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by reversegear

Take a backup. And make a full & clean install of stock ROM. Your problem should be solved
I would suggest not to mess with BL , you will get in to trouble

Sent from my XT1032 using Tapatalk

I have done that more than once!
That doesnt solve the problem! and the prooblem didn't start becaues of BL.

Going to stock doesnt change anything!
7th May 2014, 08:44 PM   |  #5  
deej_roamer's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 359
 
325 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Boss442

Do "fastboot oem fb_mode_clear"

Enviado desde mi Moto G mediante Tapatalk

That solves the problem!
What is the purpose of fb_mode_set/fb_mode_clear

I would liked to know more!
I asked this question at http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2738055
But i didnt get a reply there as well!
Last edited by deej_roamer; 7th May 2014 at 09:01 PM.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes