Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,730,261 Members 52,209 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Help]Always boots to bootloader UTAG "bootmode" configured as fastboot

Tip us?
 
deej_roamer
Old
(Last edited by deej_roamer; 7th May 2014 at 05:53 PM.)
#1  
deej_roamer's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 207
Posts: 293
Join Date: Mar 2014
Default [Help]Always boots to bootloader UTAG "bootmode" configured as fastboot

What Happens?
My phone weather rebooted from adb, bootmenu, powered off and then on, rebooted from recovery, always boots in bootloader.
It says UTAG "bootmode" configured as fastboot
From bootloader I can go to recovery or regular power up! it all works.
Just I have to face the bootloader every time my phone turns on!


When did this occur?
I don't know, I flashed 3 firmwares back-to-back and then got back to GPe. I booted to bootloader in all ways. I remember me going to bootloader from my XT1033 stock ROM's boot menu, then once using adb reboot bootloader, and once going by pressing VolDown+Power. So I kind of messed up. And then after setting down to a ROM. I rebooted and realised!

What did I try to recover
1. Flashed bootloaders from different firmware
2. Went back to Stock
3. Tried all adb reboot commands
4. Tried all reboot methods from bootmenu

Help Please!
Everything else is working fine, its not a panic attack, but i need a solution
 
Boss442
Old
#2  
Boss442's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 385
Posts: 279
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Mar Del Plata
Do "fastboot oem fb_mode_clear"

Enviado desde mi Moto G mediante Tapatalk
 
reversegear
Old
#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 373
Posts: 835
Join Date: Jul 2011
Take a backup. And make a full & clean install of stock ROM. Your problem should be solved
I would suggest not to mess with BL , you will get in to trouble

Sent from my XT1032 using Tapatalk
with Android since Froyo
The Following User Says Thank You to reversegear For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
deej_roamer
Old
#4  
deej_roamer's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 207
Posts: 293
Join Date: Mar 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by reversegear View Post
Take a backup. And make a full & clean install of stock ROM. Your problem should be solved
I would suggest not to mess with BL , you will get in to trouble

Sent from my XT1032 using Tapatalk
I have done that more than once!
That doesnt solve the problem! and the prooblem didn't start becaues of BL.

Going to stock doesnt change anything!
 
deej_roamer
Old
(Last edited by deej_roamer; 7th May 2014 at 08:01 PM.)
#5  
deej_roamer's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 207
Posts: 293
Join Date: Mar 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Boss442 View Post
Do "fastboot oem fb_mode_clear"

Enviado desde mi Moto G mediante Tapatalk
That solves the problem!
What is the purpose of fb_mode_set/fb_mode_clear

I would liked to know more!
I asked this question at http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2738055
But i didnt get a reply there as well!
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes