Amazon Fire TV Stick vs Chromecast – XDA TV

There is no doubt that Amazon is a huge player in many markets, and they want to be a huge … more

Fight the Heat and Conserve Battery with EaseUS Coolphone

Memory hungry Android applications are often responsible for making our device … more

Battery Charged in 30 Seconds? Maybe in 2016

Phones and tablets are getting more and more power hungry with each passing generation. Their … more

ZArchive Manages Your File Archives

Today smartphones are quite powerful devices that can handle multiple processes at once. In fact, some of … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Flashing LG2 Modem on S5

OP saeed_alareeqy

7th May 2014, 10:47 PM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
30 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
Is it ok if I flashed the LG2 modem on my galaxy S5 G900P?

I want to change the SPC into 000000 by flashing LG2 modem and using QPST and then I will flash back the ND2 modem . Coz I tried changing it using the CMD method on DFS but it didn't work.

If someone knows another way to change the sps into 000000 please tell me

please help

THANKS
Last edited by saeed_alareeqy; 14th May 2014 at 11:40 AM.
8th May 2014, 12:23 AM   |  #2  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
30 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
I search for ND2 modem and I found nothing .So ,any alternative method to change my spc into 000000
14th May 2014, 11:41 AM   |  #3  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
30 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
?????????????
15th May 2014, 05:52 AM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Flag Philly
Thanks Meter: 120
 
549 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
More
LoL Good luck with that!
16th May 2014, 02:49 AM   |  #5  
CrashTestDroid's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 854
 
654 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
More
I nominate this for dumbest thread in XDA. WTF.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to CrashTestDroid For This Useful Post: [ View ]
16th May 2014, 10:36 AM   |  #7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
27 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Its not dumb....he wants to set spc to 000000 so he can flash it with diff carrier...i never done that tho.
17th May 2014, 02:05 PM   |  #8  
jbadboy2007's Avatar
Senior Member
Lansing MI
Thanks Meter: 251
 
1,889 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by xSLAYERx

Its not dumb....he wants to set spc to 000000 so he can flash it with diff carrier...i never done that tho.

The dumb part is he is trying to use a modem not made for an s5.
To the op look up either in the s3 or s4 forums of how to do this as im sure the process is pretty close if not identical. But dont use their modems. And as of now there is 1 modem for the s5 in the r.d.d.t rom thread.
Last edited by jbadboy2007; 17th May 2014 at 02:09 PM.
20th May 2014, 04:37 PM   |  #9  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
96 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by jbadboy2007

The dumb part is he is trying to use a modem not made for an s5.
To the op look up either in the s3 or s4 forums of how to do this as im sure the process is pretty close if not identical. But dont use their modems. And as of now there is 1 modem for the s5 in the r.d.d.t rom thread.

do you have a link to that modem? i cannot locate it in that rom thread you mentioned.. thx!!
25th May 2014, 07:09 AM   |  #10  
Member
Flag San bernardino
Thanks Meter: 10
 
61 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by ganjamatik

do you have a link to that modem? i cannot locate it in that rom thread you mentioned.. thx!!

What's the link to r.d.d.t Tom thread

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes