Xiaomi Mi4 Launched in India

Xiaomi’s Mi3 and Redmi Note handsets were met with roaring enthusiasm in India,thousands of piecesbeing … more

LG G3 Stock Camera Mod v7

If you want to extend your G3’s camera capabilities, check out this new modded camera application that will … more

Ultrasecure Blackphone Had Security Vulnerability

What was touted to be an impenetrable monolithic staple in Android security has just had a … more

LG Dumps Glass, Adopts Plastic for All Future Screens

LG has been incorporating plastic OLED displays in some of its latest and upcoming … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Droid 3: No GPS

OP DroidBoy123

28th April 2014, 12:13 AM   |  #11  
sd_shadow's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag South Dakota
Thanks Meter: 2,212
 
5,355 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by DroidBoy123

Ive tried other ROMS no luck.

won't install or installed and gps doesn't work?
Quote:

Unable to restore stock

safestrap does not see backup or restore fails?
28th April 2014, 12:18 AM   |  #12  
DroidBoy123's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
23 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
GPS doesn't seem to work when I recovered stock
Sent from my Droid 3 using The XDA Developers App!!
28th April 2014, 12:22 AM   |  #13  
sd_shadow's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag South Dakota
Thanks Meter: 2,212
 
5,355 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
Donate to Me
More
Likely hardware failure, and no fix.
You can try
Flashing XML firmware
Or
Take it apart, maybe a bad connection to antenna.

Sent from my Amazon Kindle Fire using Tapatalk
7th May 2014, 11:34 PM   |  #14  
DroidBoy123's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
23 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
Okay I thought of something. I had this phone on the Chinese version of the ROM. It was Chinese stock. After installing minimoto which uses Verizon ROM (Debloated and modified) maybe if I go back to the Chinese ROM my GPS will work once again.

Sent from my Droid 3 using The XDA Developers App!!
7th May 2014, 11:37 PM   |  #15  
DroidBoy123's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
23 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
And I never even restored stock. I forgot Because I was gonna do it but fell asleep

Sent from my Droid 3 using The XDA Developers App!!
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes