Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Update cm11 m3 to m6 through cm updater or recovery?

OP rectifyy

7th May 2014, 12:54 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
Apologies if this question has been asked before. Can I update cm11 m3 to cm11 m6 from the settings or do I have to update it manually from the recovery? And if I do update it from the settings, are there any drawbacks?
8th May 2014, 01:13 AM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Flag Florida
Thanks Meter: 100
 
211 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by rectifyy

Apologies if this question has been asked before. Can I update cm11 m3 to cm11 m6 from the settings or do I have to update it manually from the recovery? And if I do update it from the settings, are there any drawbacks?

I always use recovery, just seems easier. There was a problem with updater a while back, may be resolved by now. This is on EMMC, SD installs update differently.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes