Post Reply

[URGENT] Every reboot results in a factory reset

OP jombo2323

7th May 2014, 08:49 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 21
 
117 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
So today my droid started messing up, home and recents button didnt work. Google play store and whatnot couldnt access data, the signal status bar at the top was just grey.

So i factory reset it. During the reset it just sat there on the little screen with the spinning hexball thing for like an hour so i shut the phone off. Now every time the phone boots it just tries to wipe it again unless i go into the boot menu and hit normal boot.

Running stock rom and whatnot, but im rooted.

I know that theres a flag somewhere that it reads on boot saying to wipe it, but dang if i know what to change.

Thanks in advance
8th May 2014, 12:04 AM   |  #2  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 21
 
117 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Well i unrooted my phone and tried to let it redo the factory reset again, and it still just wont do anything.
8th May 2014, 12:45 AM   |  #3  
Quote:
Originally Posted by jombo2323

home and recents button didnt work

When this happens to me, it's because of a bad flash and a factory reset won't fix it. I would suggest reflashing stock...
8th May 2014, 01:57 AM   |  #4  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 21
 
117 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by coolloser

When this happens to me, it's because of a bad flash and a factory reset won't fix it. I would suggest reflashing stock...

I dont have a custom recovery or an unlocked bootloader.

I managed to get the problem sorted out through some unrooting and some non stock system file deletion. Installed safestrap and got blurry hd running on it now.

Thanks.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes


Top Threads in RAZR HD Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank