Fix Lollipop Memory Leak – XDA Xposed Tuesday

Unfortunately there was a memory leak in Android 5.0.x Lollipop. Thankfully it was … more

CyanogenMod 12.1 for Moto G (2014)

After the release of Android 5.1, the CyanogenMod 12.1 madness continues. The Moto G (2014) … more

Would The LG G4 Fare Well With The Snapdragon 808?

The LG G4 has a lot to prove, given that last year’s LG G3 was among the best … more

CyanogenMod 12.1 for Android One

Android One devices once again got a pretty stable release of Android 5.1. XDA Recognized … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] Not Registered on Network Problem after manually upgrading to KiKat 4.4.2

2nd May 2014, 12:20 PM |#1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
I upgraded my Note 2 from 4.1.2 to 4.4.2 (Official French Rom downloaded from sammobile) yesterday and facing Not Registered on Network Error when I try to make call. My phone is already modified before I buy. This originally came from UAE and modified in Pakistan. I faced same problem when I upgrade to 4.3 which I could not resolve myself after trying so hard. I got it fixed by moving back to 4.1.2 with help of a technician (spent money).

Now again, I tried this latest firmware out of my curiosity. But same problem again? Please help me what to do?
2nd May 2014, 08:21 PM |#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
Thumbs up Solution
Quote:
Originally Posted by Shahid Kalim

I upgraded my Note 2 from 4.1.2 to 4.4.2 (Official French Rom downloaded from sammobile) yesterday and facing Not Registered on Network Error when I try to make call. My phone is already modified before I buy. This originally came from UAE and modified in Pakistan. I faced same problem when I upgrade to 4.3 which I could not resolve myself after trying so hard. I got it fixed by moving back to 4.1.2 with help of a technician (spent money).

Now again, I tried this latest firmware out of my curiosity. But same problem again? Please help me what to do?

You have a modem problem. Flash the modem that I uploaded. This is the solution.
3rd May 2014, 01:52 PM |#3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by ratifero666

You have a modem problem. Flash the modem that I uploaded. This is the solution.

where is the link
4th May 2014, 01:26 PM |#4  
Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
32 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
try to flash this MJ5 bootloader via odin
MJ5 bootloader

hope it will solve your problem
4th May 2014, 10:27 PM |#5  
Senior Member
Flag Tripoli
Thanks Meter: 14
 
151 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2013
any fix i see there is lots of people having this problem and im one of them
8th May 2014, 07:30 AM |#6  
neelbin's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
29 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
Flash patched N7100XXUEMJ5 modem from zuluman..it works
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes