Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,733,098 Members 46,977 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Not Registered on Network Problem after manually upgrading to KiKat 4.4.2

Tip us?
 
Shahid Kalim
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: May 2014
Post [Q] Not Registered on Network Problem after manually upgrading to KiKat 4.4.2

I upgraded my Note 2 from 4.1.2 to 4.4.2 (Official French Rom downloaded from sammobile) yesterday and facing Not Registered on Network Error when I try to make call. My phone is already modified before I buy. This originally came from UAE and modified in Pakistan. I faced same problem when I upgrade to 4.3 which I could not resolve myself after trying so hard. I got it fixed by moving back to 4.1.2 with help of a technician (spent money).

Now again, I tried this latest firmware out of my curiosity. But same problem again? Please help me what to do?
 
ratifero666
Old
#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: Sep 2013
Thumbs up Solution

Quote:
Originally Posted by Shahid Kalim View Post
I upgraded my Note 2 from 4.1.2 to 4.4.2 (Official French Rom downloaded from sammobile) yesterday and facing Not Registered on Network Error when I try to make call. My phone is already modified before I buy. This originally came from UAE and modified in Pakistan. I faced same problem when I upgrade to 4.3 which I could not resolve myself after trying so hard. I got it fixed by moving back to 4.1.2 with help of a technician (spent money).

Now again, I tried this latest firmware out of my curiosity. But same problem again? Please help me what to do?
You have a modem problem. Flash the modem that I uploaded. This is the solution.
 
MrFadi
Old
#3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 7
Join Date: May 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by ratifero666 View Post
You have a modem problem. Flash the modem that I uploaded. This is the solution.
where is the link
 
katalony
Old
#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 28
Join Date: Feb 2014
try to flash this MJ5 bootloader via odin
MJ5 bootloader

hope it will solve your problem
 
Arafeh94
Old
#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 13
Posts: 147
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Tripoli
any fix i see there is lots of people having this problem and im one of them
 
neelbin
Old
#6  
neelbin's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 25
Join Date: Jun 2011
Flash patched N7100XXUEMJ5 modem from zuluman..it works
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Benchmark Your CPU Performance with Mini CPU Integer Script

When it comes to device testing, there are two types of people on XDA. The first … more

Rid Yourself of Charging Annoyances with No Wake on Charge Xposed Module

Almost every OEM has skinned and otherwise modifiedAndroid to suit … more