Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

change DPI - desinty

OP 7sen

8th May 2014, 08:15 AM   |  #1  
7sen's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag KHOBAR
Thanks Meter: 246
 
1,030 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
More
Hello there

Anyone try to change DPI by using ES FILE EXPLORER ON Z1 I know the defulte it's 480 but i want to change like using 470 ! like AICP ROM ON HTC ONE

ANYONE !
8th May 2014, 08:41 AM   |  #2  
slogger001's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Patna/Bihar/India
Thanks Meter: 65
 
315 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
More
see in build.prop
Quote:
Originally Posted by 7sen

Hello there

Anyone try to change DPI by using ES FILE EXPLORER ON Z1 I know the defulte it's 480 but i want to change like using 470 ! like AICP ROM ON HTC ONE

ANYONE !

I think it in build.prop I'm not sure
"ro.sf.lcd_density=160"
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-05-08-12-06-56.png
Views:	31
Size:	44.5 KB
ID:	2731849  
Last edited by slogger001; 8th May 2014 at 08:43 AM. Reason: correction
The Following User Says Thank You to slogger001 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
8th May 2014, 09:16 AM   |  #3  
pranii23's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bangalore
Thanks Meter: 34
 
186 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by 7sen

Hello there

Anyone try to change DPI by using ES FILE EXPLORER ON Z1 I know the defulte it's 480 but i want to change like using 470 ! like AICP ROM ON HTC ONE

ANYONE !

Download Build.prop editor in Playstore and then change it to whatever you like.
I prefer 400 .it feels like a hybrid of phone and tablet
The Following User Says Thank You to pranii23 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
8th May 2014, 09:23 AM   |  #4  
7sen's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag KHOBAR
Thanks Meter: 246
 
1,030 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pranii23

Download Build.prop editor in Playstore and then change it to whatever you like.
I prefer 400 .it feels like a hybrid of phone and tablet

THANK U I TRY NOW
8th May 2014, 11:28 AM   |  #5  
7sen's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag KHOBAR
Thanks Meter: 246
 
1,030 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
More
450 DPI IT'S NICE
8th May 2014, 12:30 PM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Flag Vienna
Thanks Meter: 31
 
154 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by 7sen

450 DPI IT'S NICE

I suppose that this requires root or is it not necessary?
8th May 2014, 12:32 PM   |  #7  
gregbradley's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Flag Manchester
Thanks Meter: 4,529
 
9,989 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by FahmyAbou

I suppose that this requires root or is it not necessary?

yes

The Following User Says Thank You to gregbradley For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes