Default Contact Sync

This is annoying me a little, wondering if anyone can help.

My Facebook contacts are linked to my google contacts, and when first done the pictures automatically updated my google contact images.

However, now when somebody updates their facebook photo, the new photo is synced to the phone (can see it if you go and try to edit a contact, in the facebook tab) but it doesn't overwrite the google contact photo (The old facebook photo), which is still shown in phonebook/messaging as default.

Any way to stop this happening, and always show the latest facebook photo?