Set Up Your MediaTek Device with Comprehensive Beginner’s Guide

As can be seen with the use of MediaTek chips in Android One devices … more

Sony Updates AOSP Sources to Android 5.0.1

Just a few days ago, Sony did an utterly fantastic job by pushing out numerous device trees for … more

Stop Your Screen From Turning Off with KeepItOn

We all know the feeling of reading a news article orrather longdocument, when our screen … more

The XDA LG QPair Developer Challenge Voting Has Begun!

It seems like it was just yesterday that weannounced that we had paired up with LGto … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

S-PEN not working

OP insanehadi

7th May 2014, 04:18 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
100 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Hello everybody,
My Spen is not registering well on my note 3 for some reason. I have to press very hard on the screen for it to register. I tried to change the pen's tip but still nothing. Also, I have no screen protector.
7th May 2014, 08:58 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 331
 
1,144 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by insanehadi

Hello everybody,
My Spen is not registering well on my note 3 for some reason. I have to press very hard on the screen for it to register. I tried to change the pen's tip but still nothing. Also, I have no screen protector.

You might have a fake Note 3 - which would not be surprising since you have not been able to read the rules of this place and learn that that kind of stuff should be posted in Q/A/Help. After the rules also read the thread about fakes.
7th May 2014, 09:02 PM   |  #3  
gee2012's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Heerlen
Thanks Meter: 3,288
 
8,931 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by insanehadi

Hello everybody,
My Spen is not registering well on my note 3 for some reason. I have to press very hard on the screen for it to register. I tried to change the pen's tip but still nothing. Also, I have no screen protector.

If you have a genuine Note 3 reflash the firmware and do a data factory reset. If that doesn`t help its probably a hardware issue and you have to send the device in for repair.
8th May 2014, 02:53 AM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
234 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by gee2012

If you have a genuine Note 3 reflash the firmware and do a data factory reset. If that doesn`t help its probably a hardware issue and you have to send the device in for repair.

i like to know how do reflash the firmware ?

cheers
8th May 2014, 09:11 AM   |  #5  
gee2012's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Heerlen
Thanks Meter: 3,288
 
8,931 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by chg1282002

i like to know how do reflash the firmware ?

cheers

Look here http://www.google.nl/url?sa=t&rct=j&...66330100,d.ZWU or here http://forums.androidcentral.com/amb...-via-odin.html.
8th May 2014, 10:25 AM   |  #6  
ShadowLea's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Enschede, The Netherlands
Thanks Meter: 1,037
 
4,153 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Have you tried changing the sensitvity on the pen?
8th May 2014, 05:28 PM   |  #7  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
100 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by ShadowLea

Have you tried changing the sensitvity on the pen?

How can I do that?
8th May 2014, 07:11 PM   |  #8  
ShadowLea's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Enschede, The Netherlands
Thanks Meter: 1,037
 
4,153 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by insanehadi

How can I do that?

Carefully pop off the button with a small screwdriver (do this in a room where you can't lose it, it JUMPS. Also take care not to break it. You can wedge it under the button in the center.). Then use the screwdriver to make small(it's sensitive) adjustments to the potentiometer (dial) closest to the tip. This sets the sensitivity of the pen.

You can test it without reattaching the button.

It sounds a bit odd, but this is a normal process for a Wacon pen.

Also, giving a good whack on the edge of a table with the side of the pen sometimes helps.

Sent from my SM-N9005 using Tapatalk 2

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes