Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,783,010 Members 44,248 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Sprint GS4 SPH-L720T Tri-band get MSL Code??

Tip us?
 
sseiler
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 2
Join Date: Apr 2014
Default [Q] Sprint GS4 SPH-L720T Tri-band get MSL Code??

has anyone had any luck yet on acquiring MSL code on the new sprint galaxy s4 triband. I've tried adb shell getprop ril.MSL method and tried using cdma tools anyone know if a method that works?
 
leaderbuilder
Old
#2  
leaderbuilder's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1,240
Posts: 2,285
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Somewhere in the dark and wet Northwest.
You'll likely have to try this:
Hello Sprint, please give me my MSL.
As of now I believe that is the only thing that will work.
* NAE ROMs * NAE Modem * 4.4 Kernels * MF9 Bootloader *

if you've found any of my blathering useful, there is a thanks button that can be hit.
The Following User Says Thank You to leaderbuilder For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
sseiler
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 2
Join Date: Apr 2014
Default thanks,

Quote:
Originally Posted by leaderbuilder View Post
You'll likely have to try this:
Hello Sprint, please give me my MSL.
As of now I believe that is the only thing that will work.
I'm aware that that is the best method however not the easiest sprint can be a pain when it comes to getting .MSL code. Ill give them a call and see. thanks.
 
8er
Old
#4  
Member
Thanks Meter 15
Posts: 63
Join Date: Feb 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by sseiler View Post
I'm aware that that is the best method however not the easiest sprint can be a pain when it comes to getting .MSL code. Ill give them a call and see. thanks.
Successes?
 
Sezmar
Old
(Last edited by Sezmar; 8th May 2014 at 03:04 AM.)
#5  
Member
Thanks Meter 36
Posts: 77
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Dayton
This Utility works fine on the SPH-L720T, I believed I used when I was rooted.
 
ekz13
Old
(Last edited by ekz13; 7th May 2014 at 01:54 PM.)
#6  
ekz13's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 72
Posts: 553
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Maryland
Quote:
Originally Posted by 8er View Post
Successes?
Apparently they have "criteria" now for giving out the MSL and the couple of reps I spoke with stated they won't... effin' sprint..anyway, hope he gets lucky and gets it.. if not...

there is a SPCutility.apk floating around that I used (s4- 720, not T though) that might work too..I"m not sure if the apk posted above is the same one or not, but might have a second option if it isn't..

here's the links to it..


http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...745888&page=23 (post 221)

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...2532289&page=8 (post 78)
--------------------------------------------
Nearly all men can stand adversity, but if you want to test a man's character, give him power. -Abraham Lincoln

I have neither the time nor the inclination to differentiate between the incompetent and the merely unfortunate. - Curtis LeMay
The Following User Says Thank You to ekz13 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
8er
Old
#7  
Member
Thanks Meter 15
Posts: 63
Join Date: Feb 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sezmar View Post
This Utility works fine on the SPH-L720T, I believed I used when I was rooted.

Which utility?
 
8er
Old
#8  
Member
Thanks Meter 15
Posts: 63
Join Date: Feb 2010
Smile Thank Cnexus, and thank my persistence

Days later on the "What is my MSL trail..." Empty handed until now.

http://tools.flashingtools.com/SPCUtility.apk

.apk requires internet access.

Tested on a 720T, rooted, 4.3 stock ROM, MK5. IOW, the aforementioned .apk is golden my in my tiny spot in this universe.

.

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to 8er For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes