Post Reply

[Q] htc one sprint downgrade

OP minion.2014

28th April 2014, 10:47 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
how i can downgrade my htc one sprint from 4.4.2 to 4.1.2 to unlock it for gsm ??
28th April 2014, 11:08 AM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 562
 
2,950 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
Donate to Me
More
You would have to S-Off to be able to do that. Is this for the Sprint version? If so, the international unlock works well, but if you want to use it in the US, you will most likely have a lot of connection issues trying to stay connected to the towers when you move. It likes to drop off and you have to reset it a couple of times to get service back. Very frustrating. If you don't have the Sprint version, disregard.
8th May 2014, 07:27 PM   |  #3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
same problem
Quote:
Originally Posted by es0tericcha0s

You would have to S-Off to be able to do that. Is this for the Sprint version? If so, the international unlock works well, but if you want to use it in the US, you will most likely have a lot of connection issues trying to stay connected to the towers when you move. It likes to drop off and you have to reset it a couple of times to get service back. Very frustrating. If you don't have the Sprint version, disregard.

I dont know how to downgrade my Sprint HTC One runnin 4.4.2, I want to use it on a GSM network, I am a novice.
Please help me
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Android Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank