Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Need help ASAP

OP jtio21

8th May 2014, 09:37 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
131 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
Since rooting and flashing rom 4G has been hit or miss always connected it but it doesn't always work anyone know how to fix this problem currently on android 4.3 mk2 on hyper drive.
8th May 2014, 10:32 AM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 81
 
151 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by jtio21

Since rooting and flashing rom 4G has been hit or miss always connected it but it doesn't always work anyone know how to fix this problem currently on android 4.3 mk2 on hyper drive.

You can flash the full-wipe odin tar if you would like to return to a fully stock, non-root status.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2578209
8th May 2014, 02:46 PM   |  #3  
Mistertac's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Springfield, Ma
Thanks Meter: 2,108
 
3,981 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jtio21

Since rooting and flashing rom 4G has been hit or miss always connected it but it doesn't always work anyone know how to fix this problem currently on android 4.3 mk2 on hyper drive.

You could also try a different modem. Could be q few things really. Your coverage area... Modem.. We've also had some AOSP ROMs that have been dropping data as well so, I just switched to another ROM and that fixed it for me and some others.

Sent from my SCH-I545 using Tapatalk
8th May 2014, 09:15 PM   |  #4  
Member
Flag Rock Island
Thanks Meter: 20
 
77 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Donate to Me
More
4G?
Quote:
Originally Posted by jtio21

Since rooting and flashing rom 4G has been hit or miss always connected it but it doesn't always work anyone know how to fix this problem currently on android 4.3 mk2 on hyper drive.

Been using Hyperdrive RLS 15 with no prblems. One option is to do a complete backup, then reflash. Hope this helps
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes