FORUMS

Hands-on With T-Mo LG G4 and Q&A

XDA Senior Member WinDroidGuy posted a hands-on video of the T-Mobile LG G4, and he is now … more

Quick Notes – Notification Panel Reminders

This app by XDA Senior Member yogi.306 is a quick and productive tool that … more

Who Is Your Favorite YouTuber That Covers Mobile?

There are dozens of talented YouTubers who cover mobile, but we want to know which … more

Galaxy S6 Shipping with Different Camera Models

One of the Galaxy S6’s most flaunted features is its spectacular camera, its 16MP … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

I need the run down

2nd May 2014, 11:14 PM |#11  
M3RS3's Avatar
Member
Flag Aņasco, PR
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
Exclamation
Quote:
Originally Posted by jmjoyas

I have tested all the Roms given in the all things att thread (link given earlier) and all of them work. I am now using black box 3.0 for its AOSP look and feel.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I337 using Tapatalk

Ok men.. Thanks a lot.. 👍

---------- Post added at 07:14 PM ---------- Previous post was at 06:59 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by TTLayland

Please understand I've gone from an atrix hd to this. While I understand adb and fast boot I am unfamiliar with Odin. I have downloaded the mk2 tar and extracted it.im I have odin 3.9.a tutorial on how to move from mf3 to mk2 without breaking my handset would be nice. I'm on mf3 with root nothing frozen no xposed.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-N900A using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

●●Sorry but my English is not very good and I do not know if this can help. Please read carefully I'm not responsible what happens to your Cell.

>>Search that: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2573080
 
 
4th May 2014, 04:50 AM |#12  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 203
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by TTLayland

Please understand I've gone from an atrix hd to this. While I understand adb and fast boot I am unfamiliar with Odin. I have downloaded the mk2 tar and extracted it.im I have odin 3.9.a tutorial on how to move from mf3 to mk2 without breaking my handset would be nice. I'm on mf3 with root nothing frozen no xposed.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-N900A using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Since you have MF3, you have a locked bootloader and so lot of things are restricted. We do not have a direct root method for kitkat and so the only go is to install a pre-rooted kitkat rom.

Your best bet is to odin flash MK2, root, install safestrap and use the kitkat magic tool to install a kitkat rom.

Using Odin is simple.
  1. Run odin in admin mode (right click and select "run as administrator")
  2. Under options, only "Auto Reboot" and "F.Reset Time" should be selected.
  3. Click on "BL" button and select the "BL_I337UCUEMK2_1921628_REV06_user_low_ship_MULTI_ CERT.tar.md5" file from the MK2 extract.
  4. Do the same for AP, CP and CSC
  5. Put the phone in download mode
    • "adb reboot download" or
    • power-off the phone and press power, home and volume down buttons together. Hold it till you get the warning screen where you have to press volume up key.
  6. Connect it to the computer. Odin should recognize and you should see an "Added!!" message in odin.
  7. Hit the start button.
You should now have a clean stock MK2 firmware. Remember that this will wipe all your data.

Root: Use saferoot to root.

Safestrap: Install Safestrap v3.72 APK. Open the app and select install recovery.
Note: Safestrap is a special recovery that is available during the normal boot process. The stock recovery is still available and can be entered by pressing home and volume up when powering up the phone.

Entering safestrap recovery: Reboot the phone and when you see the safestrap screen, press the capacitive menu button (touch screen doesnt work).

Follow Kitkat magic tool and install the choice your rom from the All things AT&T MK2 and NB1 thread.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to jmjoyas For This Useful Post: [ View ]
7th May 2014, 01:50 AM |#13  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jmjoyas

I have tested all the Roms given in the all things att thread (link given earlier) and all of them work. I am now using black box 3.0 for its AOSP look and feel.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I337 using Tapatalk

So you can use Black Box 3.0 on your AT&T i337? I saw on the list that it says "XXUFNB8 -- i9505" and figured that it would be risky to run it on my i337. Are there any extra steps that you have to take to get it to work?
I haven't made the jump from mf3 yet but Black Box 3 is looking pretty tempting.
7th May 2014, 02:56 AM |#14  
TTLayland's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Orlando
Thanks Meter: 156
 
More
Error
So I downloaded the MK2 AIO Tar file and then placed each file into their respective slots.
I keep encountering this error:

Invalid Percent of Drawing download progress bar!

Now this is happening every single time I use Odin 3 V 3.09.
I am redownloading the MK2 files and instead picking the download with the 4 separate players.
Hopefully this is resolved with the new download but if you guys have any suggestions lets me know.
7th May 2014, 05:34 AM |#15  
TTLayland's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Orlando
Thanks Meter: 156
 
More
Trying again now with the multiple file version. Seems to be working like a charm.
7th May 2014, 07:07 AM |#16  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 203
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheLentilFarmer

So you can use Black Box 3.0 on your AT&T i337? I saw on the list that it says "XXUFNB8 -- i9505" and figured that it would be risky to run it on my i337. Are there any extra steps that you have to take to get it to work?
I haven't made the jump from mf3 yet but Black Box 3 is looking pretty tempting.

Any ROM listed in the All things AT&T MK2 and NB1 thread will work on ATT I337. The thread is for this phone.

You have to first upgrade to MK2 by flashing the full odin image from the thread and then use KitKat magic tool to install kitkat Roms.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to jmjoyas For This Useful Post: [ View ]
8th May 2014, 10:20 PM |#17  
TTLayland's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Orlando
Thanks Meter: 156
 
More
Wifi isn't working. I flashed the mk2 modules but Nada. Do I need nc1 modules and if so where do I download it.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-N900A using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
8th May 2014, 10:37 PM |#18  
TTLayland's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Orlando
Thanks Meter: 156
 
More
figured it out. thank you guys.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes