Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,740,200 Members 40,250 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

I need the run down

Tip us?
 
M3RS3
Old
#11  
M3RS3's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 7
Join Date: Jan 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by jmjoyas View Post
I have tested all the Roms given in the all things att thread (link given earlier) and all of them work. I am now using black box 3.0 for its AOSP look and feel.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I337 using Tapatalk
Ok men.. Thanks a lot.. 👍

---------- Post added at 07:14 PM ---------- Previous post was at 06:59 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by TTLayland View Post
Please understand I've gone from an atrix hd to this. While I understand adb and fast boot I am unfamiliar with Odin. I have downloaded the mk2 tar and extracted it.im I have odin 3.9.a tutorial on how to move from mf3 to mk2 without breaking my handset would be nice. I'm on mf3 with root nothing frozen no xposed.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-N900A using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
●●Sorry but my English is not very good and I do not know if this can help. Please read carefully I'm not responsible what happens to your Cell.

>>Search that: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2573080
 
jmjoyas
Old
#12  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 133
Posts: 340
Join Date: Apr 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by TTLayland View Post
Please understand I've gone from an atrix hd to this. While I understand adb and fast boot I am unfamiliar with Odin. I have downloaded the mk2 tar and extracted it.im I have odin 3.9.a tutorial on how to move from mf3 to mk2 without breaking my handset would be nice. I'm on mf3 with root nothing frozen no xposed.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-N900A using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Since you have MF3, you have a locked bootloader and so lot of things are restricted. We do not have a direct root method for kitkat and so the only go is to install a pre-rooted kitkat rom.

Your best bet is to odin flash MK2, root, install safestrap and use the kitkat magic tool to install a kitkat rom.

Using Odin is simple.
  1. Run odin in admin mode (right click and select "run as administrator")
  2. Under options, only "Auto Reboot" and "F.Reset Time" should be selected.
  3. Click on "BL" button and select the "BL_I337UCUEMK2_1921628_REV06_user_low_ship_MULTI_ CERT.tar.md5" file from the MK2 extract.
  4. Do the same for AP, CP and CSC
  5. Put the phone in download mode
    • "adb reboot download" or
    • power-off the phone and press power, home and volume down buttons together. Hold it till you get the warning screen where you have to press volume up key.
  6. Connect it to the computer. Odin should recognize and you should see an "Added!!" message in odin.
  7. Hit the start button.
You should now have a clean stock MK2 firmware. Remember that this will wipe all your data.

Root: Use saferoot to root.

Safestrap: Install Safestrap v3.72 APK. Open the app and select install recovery.
Note: Safestrap is a special recovery that is available during the normal boot process. The stock recovery is still available and can be entered by pressing home and volume up when powering up the phone.

Entering safestrap recovery: Reboot the phone and when you see the safestrap screen, press the capacitive menu button (touch screen doesnt work).

Follow Kitkat magic tool and install the choice your rom from the All things AT&T MK2 and NB1 thread.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to jmjoyas For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
TheLentilFarmer
Old
#13  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 6
Join Date: May 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by jmjoyas View Post
I have tested all the Roms given in the all things att thread (link given earlier) and all of them work. I am now using black box 3.0 for its AOSP look and feel.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I337 using Tapatalk
So you can use Black Box 3.0 on your AT&T i337? I saw on the list that it says "XXUFNB8 -- i9505" and figured that it would be risky to run it on my i337. Are there any extra steps that you have to take to get it to work?
I haven't made the jump from mf3 yet but Black Box 3 is looking pretty tempting.
 
TTLayland
Old
#14  
TTLayland's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 152
Posts: 547
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Orlando
Default Error

So I downloaded the MK2 AIO Tar file and then placed each file into their respective slots.
I keep encountering this error:

Invalid Percent of Drawing download progress bar!

Now this is happening every single time I use Odin 3 V 3.09.
I am redownloading the MK2 files and instead picking the download with the 4 separate players.
Hopefully this is resolved with the new download but if you guys have any suggestions lets me know.
"Hasta la victoria siempre!"
Ernesto Guevara, Until victory/always!

Samsung Galaxy Note 3 Rooted Stock 4.3
Samsung Galaxy S4 Rooted 4.4.2 Graviton Rom
Moto AHD 4.4.2 Rooted running CM 11
Moto A2 4.0.4 rooted dead due to water
 
TTLayland
Old
#15  
TTLayland's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 152
Posts: 547
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Orlando
Trying again now with the multiple file version. Seems to be working like a charm.
"Hasta la victoria siempre!"
Ernesto Guevara, Until victory/always!

Samsung Galaxy Note 3 Rooted Stock 4.3
Samsung Galaxy S4 Rooted 4.4.2 Graviton Rom
Moto AHD 4.4.2 Rooted running CM 11
Moto A2 4.0.4 rooted dead due to water
 
jmjoyas
Old
#16  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 133
Posts: 340
Join Date: Apr 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheLentilFarmer View Post
So you can use Black Box 3.0 on your AT&T i337? I saw on the list that it says "XXUFNB8 -- i9505" and figured that it would be risky to run it on my i337. Are there any extra steps that you have to take to get it to work?
I haven't made the jump from mf3 yet but Black Box 3 is looking pretty tempting.
Any ROM listed in the All things AT&T MK2 and NB1 thread will work on ATT I337. The thread is for this phone.

You have to first upgrade to MK2 by flashing the full odin image from the thread and then use KitKat magic tool to install kitkat Roms.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to jmjoyas For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
TTLayland
Old
#17  
TTLayland's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 152
Posts: 547
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Orlando
Wifi isn't working. I flashed the mk2 modules but Nada. Do I need nc1 modules and if so where do I download it.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-N900A using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
"Hasta la victoria siempre!"
Ernesto Guevara, Until victory/always!

Samsung Galaxy Note 3 Rooted Stock 4.3
Samsung Galaxy S4 Rooted 4.4.2 Graviton Rom
Moto AHD 4.4.2 Rooted running CM 11
Moto A2 4.0.4 rooted dead due to water
 
TTLayland
Old
#18  
TTLayland's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 152
Posts: 547
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Orlando
figured it out. thank you guys.
"Hasta la victoria siempre!"
Ernesto Guevara, Until victory/always!

Samsung Galaxy Note 3 Rooted Stock 4.3
Samsung Galaxy S4 Rooted 4.4.2 Graviton Rom
Moto AHD 4.4.2 Rooted running CM 11
Moto A2 4.0.4 rooted dead due to water

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes