Post Reply

[Q] JB to KK BC of full phone

20th April 2014, 01:53 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
20 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
Me and my wife have a i8160.

Because JB was very bugge, slow and hanging I have upgraded to Kitkat for a while (MACLAWSTUDIO 20140110)

I have a question about one setting that worries me.

I use mobile internet, and that is working fine.
Normally I need to check the box that says "mobile content".
But from the first version of the Kitkat I allso need to check contentroaming.

And a R adds to the signal data bars.

Is this normal, or can I adjust this?

Sorry if this thread is in the wrong place, and sorry for bad english.
20th April 2014, 12:43 PM   |  #2  
paw98's Avatar
Member
Flag Kielce
Thanks Meter: 13
 
75 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
More
I also use mobile internet on my CM 11 and I haven't this problem. Everything work great.
CyanogenMod 11 by Maclaw is buggy. I recommend You install CyanogenMod 11 by TeamCanjica, because it's much better.
23rd April 2014, 01:43 PM   |  #3  
Junior Member
Flag BDL
Thanks Meter: 6
 
21 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by paw98

I also use mobile internet on my CM 11 and I haven't this problem. Everything work great.
CyanogenMod 11 by Maclaw is buggy. I recommend You install CyanogenMod 11 by TeamCanjica, because it's much better.



Use CM11 by TC more better.
25th April 2014, 12:56 PM   |  #4  
alijoregon's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
43 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
More
I agree, in my opinion cm11 is the best rom from ace 2
25th April 2014, 04:01 PM   |  #5  
Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
65 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
but i think have some lag or slow to entre to menu and moving application in menu i think cm 10.2 it's better
3rd May 2014, 09:08 PM   |  #6  
Member
Flag kenitra
Thanks Meter: 2
 
34 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
More
Cm 11 freezes a lot cm 10.2 much better

Sent from my GT-I8160 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
9th May 2014, 01:08 AM   |  #7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
20 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
I thank you for the awnsers.
I updated totday to the 20140508 version and It seems to be fixed.

I will defentily test the rom of teamcanjika as soon as I can.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Galaxy Ace II Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank