FORUMS

Top Forum Discussions

[Q] Rooting Issues With Micromax 116

4 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By RaghuArya, Junior Member on 3rd May 2014, 10:51 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hey Guys,

I have lost my root access on canvas HD after installing Canvas 4 stock ROM.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2368306

I tried rooting method for both canvas HD and Canvas 4 using Motochopper, in my PC it says it was successful but when I check my phone I still don't have root access.

Any help here would be highly appreciated.

Regards,
Arya
 
 
3rd May 2014, 11:35 AM |#2  
thejoker's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 22
 
More
Did you enabled USB debugging??????
3rd May 2014, 04:30 PM |#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 95
 
More
Use framaroot...

Sent from my H120 using xda premium
5th May 2014, 05:37 PM |#4  
Rishabhbhutoria's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Try framaroot

Sent from my Micromax A116 using XDA Free mobile app
7th May 2014, 02:17 PM |#5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Hey Guys,

Thanks for the help.

I tried framaroot but it isn't working. I have attached the result screenshot.

Also I forgot to tell something. Once I got the canvas 4 custom rom I manually just installed su from play store, will it be the reason for not getting the root access.

Sent from my A116 using XDA Free mobile app
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	1399468572776.jpg
Views:	34
Size:	42.9 KB
ID:	2730567  
8th May 2014, 09:53 PM |#6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Guys anyone please help... My touchscreen is not working correctly I don't think its the hardware issue I need to change my custom rom very badly...

Sent from my A116
9th May 2014, 04:13 AM |#7  
Senior Member
Flag Coimbatore
Thanks Meter: 59
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by RaghuArya

Guys anyone please help... My touchscreen is not working correctly I don't think its the hardware issue I need to change my custom rom very badly...

Sent from my A116

Okay bro nw follow the steps
1. Install the official firmware using sp tools
2. Run the official firmware 4 som tym Nd thn root ur device using framaroot
3. Install recovery using Mobile uncle
4. Change to the desired ROM.

Sent from my C2305 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes