Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,785,276 Members 38,097 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Cant use volume rocker Lockscreen

Tip us?
 
aznturtle100
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 21
Join Date: Dec 2013
Default Cant use volume rocker Lockscreen

I have CM11 installed and I can't seem to use the volume rocker while i'm in the lockscreen. Is there a solution? Am I missing something in the settings app?
 
tonytien
Old
#2  
Member
Thanks Meter 25
Posts: 66
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Lakewood
Quote:
Originally Posted by aznturtle100 View Post
I have CM11 installed and I can't seem to use the volume rocker while i'm in the lockscreen. Is there a solution? Am I missing something in the settings app?
Do you mean media volume or ringer volume? Last time I checked, ringer volume cannot be changed straight from the lockscreen aside from the power menu's options (silent, vibrate, ring).
 
Perseus71
Old
#3  
Perseus71's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 3,716
Posts: 6,178
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Atlantis

 
DONATE TO ME
Are you trying to navigate between songs perhaps ? Like @tonytien said, we need to know what purpose you were trying to use this multipurpose button pair.
 
aznturtle100
Old
#4  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 21
Join Date: Dec 2013
Nahh, I'm just trying to perhaps change the volume of my ringtone while using the volume rockers, I know I could do that when I was with stock rom and when I was on 10.2. Maybe it's a bug or am I missing something inside the settings.
 
tonytien
Old
#5  
Member
Thanks Meter 25
Posts: 66
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Lakewood
I haven't used 10.2 enough to know since I've only used 11 with most of my time in the CM world. If ringer volume on lockscreen was ever a feature, it might have been removed. You could check the Buttons section in your settings, I think.
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes