Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,740,049 Members 39,685 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Which Linux-XBMC Firmware for dualcore Geniatech Android Box

Tip us?
 
SpadaSpud
Old
(Last edited by SpadaSpud; 26th April 2014 at 12:16 PM.) Reason: editing
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 19
Join Date: Aug 2013
Default [Q] Which Linux-XBMC Firmware for dualcore Geniatech Android Box

What is currently the best Linux-XBMC firmware to put on a ATV520 or ATV1200 Geniatech Android Box?

There are a few around.

The One from croniccorey on this site here Its a great job but still just a few issues. The wifi and the crackling at high volume scenes. I hoping to see the update from croniccorey soon. Great work so far

The Jynx one here.

And the geniatech one. here It also has info on the Jynx one.

What have people have the most success out of?

Or are there other ones.

Cheers

PS Hope this is in the right section.
 
luistobcn
Old
#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 2
Join Date: Jan 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by SpadaSpud View Post
What is currently the best Linux-XBMC firmware to put on a ATV520 or ATV1200 Geniatech Android Box?

There are a few around.

The One from croniccorey on this site here Its a great job but still just a few issues. The wifi and the crackling at high volume scenes. I hoping to see the update from croniccorey soon. Great work so far

The Jynx one here.

And the geniatech one. here It also has info on the Jynx one.

What have people have the most success out of?

Or are there other ones.

Cheers

PS Hope this is in the right section.
I believe that all three are the same version, with different name.The Geniatech works well and is the official.
 
SpadaSpud
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 19
Join Date: Aug 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by luistobcn View Post
I believe that all three are the same version, with different name.The Geniatech works well and is the official.
One thing i have noticed is that the back button on the Geniatech version takes you back to the main menu and not back on step.

The other thing is the way it handles the wifi. Jynx and Croniccorey version us a program addon for wifi but neither work on a ATV520 but will work on the ATV1200.
 
SpadaSpud
Old
#4  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 19
Join Date: Aug 2013
So it seems that the best version is the croniccorey. Apart from the wifi on ATV520 and the crackling.

Is there a way to set a static IP?
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes