Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,737,870 Members 49,716 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[SOLVED] Custom ROMs IMEI: 0 Problem

Tip us?
 
tr0teK
Old
(Last edited by tr0teK; 9th May 2014 at 10:05 AM.) Reason: solved the problem
#1  
tr0teK's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 62
Join Date: Oct 2013
Phone [SOLVED] Custom ROMs IMEI: 0 Problem

Phone model: C6833
Location: Germany

Hey guys!
I am encountering a very annoying problem. Everytime I flash a ROM like these:
- http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2540652
- http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2609354


I have IMEI: 0 afterwards.

The only ROM that works is:
- http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2464072

What happens ?
- Flash: C6833_14.1.B.1.532_NUT.tft (Flashtool: flashmode)
- Flash: boot.img (Flashtool: Fastboot mode)
- Wipe Cache, Factory Reset, Wipe Dalvic Cache, etc. (CWM)
- Flash: aokp_togari_kitkat_nightly_2014-04-30.zip OR FXP303-cm-11-20140120-UNOFFICIAL-togari (CWM)
- Flash: aokp-full_gapps-kk-20140211.zip OR GApps_4.4.2_full.zip (CWM)
- Reboot
- IMEI: 0
- Doing the same with Paranoid Android 3+ or 4+, IMEI: CORRECT
- RomManager: Fix Google Permissions doesn't work!


Am I doing something wrong ?! I am very happy for every helpful Post. Thanks !

Greets
tr0teK
 
blueether
Old
#2  
blueether's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 963
Posts: 2,357
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Te Awamutu, New Zealand

 
DONATE TO ME
yep, doing it wrong

all the new roms need the newer FTFs as a base so flash Sony 757 FTF (can exclude system if you dont want to boot the sont firmware) then the boot.img of the ROM then the ROM
Charles
Alcatel One Touch "easy" -> Nokia 1110i -> Alcatel ame-408 -> Motorola Razr v3 -> Huawei u8100 -> Sony Xperia Z-Ultra

ROM:- Carbon
Kernel:- Pimped Kernel

Thankyou to all those that have donated to me over 2014.
The Following User Says Thank You to blueether For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
tr0teK
Old
(Last edited by tr0teK; 9th May 2014 at 09:47 AM.)
#3  
tr0teK's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 62
Join Date: Oct 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by blueether View Post
yep, doing it wrong

all the new roms need the newer FTFs as a base so flash Sony 757 FTF (can exclude system if you dont want to boot the sont firmware) then the boot.img of the ROM then the ROM
Awesome thanks for the information. I want to test it but apparently can't find any download link. Any sources for stock TFT firmwares (C6833 DE) I only find tft files for CE or can I use CE too?
 
blueether
Old
#4  
blueether's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 963
Posts: 2,357
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Te Awamutu, New Zealand

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by tr0teK View Post
Awesome thanks for the information. I want to test it but apparently can't find any download link. Any sources for stock TFT firmwares (C6833 DE) I only find tft files for CE or can I use CE too?
just use the Generic EU / CE one, in fact any of them will do just fine
Charles
Alcatel One Touch "easy" -> Nokia 1110i -> Alcatel ame-408 -> Motorola Razr v3 -> Huawei u8100 -> Sony Xperia Z-Ultra

ROM:- Carbon
Kernel:- Pimped Kernel

Thankyou to all those that have donated to me over 2014.
The Following User Says Thank You to blueether For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
tr0teK
Old
#5  
tr0teK's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 62
Join Date: Oct 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by blueether View Post
just use the Generic EU / CE one, in fact any of them will do just fine
I tested it with .681 and it worked pretty fine for me. Anyways thanks !
Any difference between using .681 and .757 for flashing custom rom ?
 
blueether
Old
#6  
blueether's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 963
Posts: 2,357
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Te Awamutu, New Zealand

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by tr0teK View Post
I tested it with .681 and it worked pretty fine for me. Anyways thanks !
Any difference between using .681 and .757 for flashing custom rom ?
no, not really, they even be the same baseband
Charles
Alcatel One Touch "easy" -> Nokia 1110i -> Alcatel ame-408 -> Motorola Razr v3 -> Huawei u8100 -> Sony Xperia Z-Ultra

ROM:- Carbon
Kernel:- Pimped Kernel

Thankyou to all those that have donated to me over 2014.
The Following User Says Thank You to blueether For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
tr0teK
Old
#7  
tr0teK's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 62
Join Date: Oct 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by blueether View Post
no, not really, they even be the same baseband
Great. Well everything works now and this problem is solved.
Thanks for the help guys.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes