Android One Expanding to Bangladesh, Nepal, and Sri Lanka

At Google I/O 2013, Google proudly announced that the Android operating system was … more

Android 5.0.2 Fixes 2012 Nexus 7! Sony’s Making a Google Glass Competitor? – XDA TV

Android 5.0.2 Lollipop is available for the … more

Early Lollipop Ports for Micromax A116 and A117

It feels like it was only yesterday when Google announced the mysterious Android L.After … more

Now Gesture Tweaks Replaces Google Now with Custom Action

On most modern Android devices with software navigation keys, swiping up from the … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Headphones built in speaker

OP stinkypoo

5th May 2014, 08:54 PM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 18
 
98 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Today when I was out my z2 rang I had my headphones in I answered the call via my sw2 and I could speak and be heard so I presume the headphones have a built in microphone I didn't know that as there is no volume rocker on the headphones
Last edited by stinkypoo; 5th May 2014 at 08:56 PM. Reason: K
6th May 2014, 04:25 AM   |  #2  
Felimenta97's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ribeirão Preto
Thanks Meter: 2,328
 
7,843 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
There is. There always has, on my stock headphones, O guess. It's a small hole, generally on the little thing that "unites" the two ear cables

Sent from my SGP311 using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to Felimenta97 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
6th May 2014, 05:10 PM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 63
 
210 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
Speakers are on the earpieces

Sent from my D6503 using XDA Free mobile app
6th May 2014, 09:07 PM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Flag Just outside the Smog
Thanks Meter: 26
 
656 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2005
More
According to the leaflet that came with mine, the microphone is actually in the earpiece. There is no mic on the wires
6th May 2014, 09:34 PM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 18
 
141 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
It could explain why model MDR-NC31E (not MDR-NC31EM) can be also noise canceling set...
6th May 2014, 09:35 PM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 65
 
208 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheOnlyIntruder

The red circle shows were the microphone is on the earphone, a way you can test it is if you activate the noise cancelling, rub your fingers across that part of the earphone, you'll hear that typical swashing sound when rubbing a mic.

(I took the photo with the Z2)

Just quoting my reply to a thread in the question section.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	DSC_0037.jpg
Views:	238
Size:	265.0 KB
ID:	2729475  
7th May 2014, 09:53 AM   |  #7  
raducanmihai's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Brașov
Thanks Meter: 30
 
143 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cedropol

It could explain why model MDR-NC31E (not MDR-NC31EM) can be also noise canceling set...

My headphones are MDR-NC31E and they are noise cancelling. I checked Sony's website and only MDR-NC31EM appears. I think it's the same model and they changed the name (put an extra M there) or different name for different markets.

L.E.: I checked the papers inside the box (last image I added) and it says MDR-NC31EM . So they are the same. Probably they decided to change the name after some of them were already manufactured.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	DSC_0019.jpg
Views:	203
Size:	258.0 KB
ID:	2730269   Click image for larger version

Name:	DSC_0016.jpg
Views:	220
Size:	250.4 KB
ID:	2730270   Click image for larger version

Name:	14128523045_146186f366_o.jpg
Views:	194
Size:	276.5 KB
ID:	2730276  
Last edited by raducanmihai; 7th May 2014 at 10:04 AM.
9th May 2014, 12:03 PM   |  #8  
Senior Member
Flag Galle
Thanks Meter: 87
 
648 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
So hey guys is it me or just anyone who has their btn200 has this pairing issue?
cause sometimes it is paired but the sounds don't come out of the headset,
instead of that it comes out from the external speakers of the phone, I tried unpairing and repairing too. Didn't work out for me though,
I saw it it's not really working like the battery is around 0-30%, does anyone know why?
9th May 2014, 12:10 PM   |  #9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 27
 
240 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by chesterr

So hey guys is it me or just anyone who has their btn200 has this pairing issue?
cause sometimes it is paired but the sounds don't come out of the headset,
instead of that it comes out from the external speakers of the phone, I tried unpairing and repairing too. Didn't work out for me though,
I saw it it's not really working like the battery is around 0-30%, does anyone know why?


I dont have the btn200, but i did get a free btx300 speaker and not had any issues with pairing...... have you got stamina mode or any battery saving thingys on??? As you mentioned battery life, maybe somethings killing bluetooth at a certain percentage to preserve battery, if not that then i dont know
9th May 2014, 03:37 PM   |  #10  
Senior Member
Flag Galle
Thanks Meter: 87
 
648 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by numskull

I dont have the btn200, but i did get a free btx300 speaker and not had any issues with pairing...... have you got stamina mode or any battery saving thingys on??? As you mentioned battery life, maybe somethings killing bluetooth at a certain percentage to preserve battery, if not that then i dont know

Yea I was actually thinking the same and I am gonna try it out without the low-battery mode cause it might be killing the link in-between.
And the funny part is that it shows that my headset is connected. haha

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes