Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Wrong phone number

OP robgee789

24th April 2014, 10:52 PM   |  #1  
robgee789's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 752
 
2,501 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Donate to Me
More
Hey guys when I bought my HTC One I put my new 3 sim card in and then changed the phone number to my old o2 number but in the settings on my phone under the about tab then in the phone identity part it has the wrong phone number, is there anyway to change this?

Sent from my HTC One using Tapatalk
25th April 2014, 02:52 AM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Flag Melbourne
Thanks Meter: 98
 
597 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Ummm factory reset?

Sent from my GT-I9305 using xda app-developers app
26th April 2014, 08:50 AM   |  #3  
robgee789's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 752
 
2,501 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Donate to Me
More
thats way too much hassle lol i was hoping for an easy fix lol
9th May 2014, 05:21 PM   |  #4  
robgee789's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 752
 
2,501 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Donate to Me
More
would running through the setup app sort out my problem?
9th May 2014, 05:31 PM   |  #5  
cyrusct82's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Constanţa
Thanks Meter: 486
 
1,002 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Donate to Me
More
You can modify this with a Cyanogenmod Rom as I know in Phone/settings/additional settings

This number is stored on SIM card

Edit. I don't know if you can modify with something else.

Sent from my HTC One using Tapatalk
9th May 2014, 06:08 PM   |  #6  
steelmaggot's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mansfield,NOTTS
Thanks Meter: 212
 
275 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
same here when i sent for micro sim and kept my old number,dont think it can be changed

Sent from my HTC One using Tapatalk
9th May 2014, 07:07 PM   |  #7  
cyrusct82's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Constanţa
Thanks Meter: 486
 
1,002 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Donate to Me
More
I've modified the phone number on my old HTC HD2 with this method then I putted back the SIM card back on my ONE. (Used a SIM card adapter for that because the HD2 has Mini SIM).

Sent from my HTC One using Tapatalk

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes