FORUMS

Which Lockscreen Security Type Do You Use?

From pattern locks to the controversial face unlock, there are a number of different ways you … more

Xposed 3.0 Alpha 3 Released

A new alpha for the Xposed framework is out and brings several bug fixes. You’ll only need to flash … more

XDA Recap: This Week In Android (Apr 18 – 25)

Here in the digital XDA newsroom, we spend our days pouring over an average of … more

Sunday Debate: Custom ROMs vs. Modular Tweaks

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on Mods and ROMs. Come with your opinions and feel free to … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Wrong phone number

24th April 2014, 09:52 PM |#1  
robgee789's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 768
 
Donate to Me
More
Hey guys when I bought my HTC One I put my new 3 sim card in and then changed the phone number to my old o2 number but in the settings on my phone under the about tab then in the phone identity part it has the wrong phone number, is there anyway to change this?

Sent from my HTC One using Tapatalk
 
 
25th April 2014, 01:52 AM |#2  
Senior Member
Flag Melbourne
Thanks Meter: 98
 
More
Ummm factory reset?

Sent from my GT-I9305 using xda app-developers app
26th April 2014, 07:50 AM |#3  
robgee789's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 768
 
Donate to Me
More
thats way too much hassle lol i was hoping for an easy fix lol
9th May 2014, 04:21 PM |#4  
robgee789's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 768
 
Donate to Me
More
would running through the setup app sort out my problem?
9th May 2014, 04:31 PM |#5  
cyrusct82's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Constanţa
Thanks Meter: 531
 
Donate to Me
More
You can modify this with a Cyanogenmod Rom as I know in Phone/settings/additional settings

This number is stored on SIM card

Edit. I don't know if you can modify with something else.

Sent from my HTC One using Tapatalk
9th May 2014, 05:08 PM |#6  
steelmaggot's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mansfield,NOTTS
Thanks Meter: 233
 
More
same here when i sent for micro sim and kept my old number,dont think it can be changed

Sent from my HTC One using Tapatalk
9th May 2014, 06:07 PM |#7  
cyrusct82's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Constanţa
Thanks Meter: 531
 
Donate to Me
More
I've modified the phone number on my old HTC HD2 with this method then I putted back the SIM card back on my ONE. (Used a SIM card adapter for that because the HD2 has Mini SIM).

Sent from my HTC One using Tapatalk
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes