FORUMS

Galaxy S6 Weekly Shooting Challenge

Over in our forums this weekend, XDA Forum member DevonSloan has started a thread for talented … more

Which Features from Apple Watch Do You Think Android Wear Will Copy?

The Apple Watch and Android Wear are both growing platforms. Now … more

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (May 15 – 22)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

Android 5.1 for the Nvidia Shield Tablet is Out!

Nvidia is quite good at delivering updates in a timely fashion. The producer of famous … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Wrong phone number

24th April 2014, 09:52 PM |#1  
robgee789's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 768
 
Donate to Me
More
Hey guys when I bought my HTC One I put my new 3 sim card in and then changed the phone number to my old o2 number but in the settings on my phone under the about tab then in the phone identity part it has the wrong phone number, is there anyway to change this?

Sent from my HTC One using Tapatalk
 
 
25th April 2014, 01:52 AM |#2  
Senior Member
Flag Melbourne
Thanks Meter: 98
 
More
Ummm factory reset?

Sent from my GT-I9305 using xda app-developers app
26th April 2014, 07:50 AM |#3  
robgee789's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 768
 
Donate to Me
More
thats way too much hassle lol i was hoping for an easy fix lol
9th May 2014, 04:21 PM |#4  
robgee789's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 768
 
Donate to Me
More
would running through the setup app sort out my problem?
9th May 2014, 04:31 PM |#5  
cyrusct82's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Constanţa
Thanks Meter: 536
 
Donate to Me
More
You can modify this with a Cyanogenmod Rom as I know in Phone/settings/additional settings

This number is stored on SIM card

Edit. I don't know if you can modify with something else.

Sent from my HTC One using Tapatalk
9th May 2014, 05:08 PM |#6  
steelmaggot's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mansfield,NOTTS
Thanks Meter: 236
 
More
same here when i sent for micro sim and kept my old number,dont think it can be changed

Sent from my HTC One using Tapatalk
9th May 2014, 06:07 PM |#7  
cyrusct82's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Constanţa
Thanks Meter: 536
 
Donate to Me
More
I've modified the phone number on my old HTC HD2 with this method then I putted back the SIM card back on my ONE. (Used a SIM card adapter for that because the HD2 has Mini SIM).

Sent from my HTC One using Tapatalk
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes