FORUMS

OnePlus 2 Forums: Discuss Everything About The OP2!

Now that the OnePlus 2 has been officially unveiled and that we have had close-up … more

Intel & Micron Announce “Revolutionary” Storage Tech

Intel & Micron have announced 3D Xpoint technology—”the … more

Google Now Interfaces With Third-Party Messaging Apps

Google has announced that Ok Google voice commands can now be used to send … more

Make Your Lockscreen More Productive With Widgets

Are you running Android Lollipop? Do you miss the ability to add widgets to your lock … more

Wrong phone number

2,546 posts
Thanks Meter: 769
 
By robgee789, Senior Member on 24th April 2014, 09:52 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hey guys when I bought my HTC One I put my new 3 sim card in and then changed the phone number to my old o2 number but in the settings on my phone under the about tab then in the phone identity part it has the wrong phone number, is there anyway to change this?

Sent from my HTC One using Tapatalk
 
 
25th April 2014, 01:52 AM |#2  
Senior Member
Flag Melbourne
Thanks Meter: 98
 
More
Ummm factory reset?

Sent from my GT-I9305 using xda app-developers app
26th April 2014, 07:50 AM |#3  
robgee789's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 769
 
Donate to Me
More
thats way too much hassle lol i was hoping for an easy fix lol
9th May 2014, 04:21 PM |#4  
robgee789's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 769
 
Donate to Me
More
would running through the setup app sort out my problem?
9th May 2014, 04:31 PM |#5  
cyrusct82's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Constanţa
Thanks Meter: 559
 
Donate to Me
More
You can modify this with a Cyanogenmod Rom as I know in Phone/settings/additional settings

This number is stored on SIM card

Edit. I don't know if you can modify with something else.

Sent from my HTC One using Tapatalk
9th May 2014, 05:08 PM |#6  
steelmaggot's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mansfield,NOTTS
Thanks Meter: 239
 
More
same here when i sent for micro sim and kept my old number,dont think it can be changed

Sent from my HTC One using Tapatalk
9th May 2014, 06:07 PM |#7  
cyrusct82's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Constanţa
Thanks Meter: 559
 
Donate to Me
More
I've modified the phone number on my old HTC HD2 with this method then I putted back the SIM card back on my ONE. (Used a SIM card adapter for that because the HD2 has Mini SIM).

Sent from my HTC One using Tapatalk
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes