Post Reply

Need help simple questions

OP humonculi

8th May 2014, 03:23 AM   |  #11  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
30 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by The Sickness

I know, I bought the app. lol

---------- Post added at 09:18 PM ---------- Previous post was at 09:17 PM ----------



I cant tell you for sure if you can Odin the NB4 modem.....I would do some research before you do anything.


Well i've tryed to find more info on the subject and nothing seems to be informative on this subject.
Guess us canadians don't buy enought galaxies everyone is and is sold to iphone they think jailbreaking is bad so imagine having to root a phone and play with this you're not suppose to touch because the little book that came with it said so
8th May 2014, 03:29 AM   |  #12  
mrzhadow's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Marysville WA
Thanks Meter: 464
 
813 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by humonculi

so ive been ready for days now and i'm simply trying to get lte o my phone. It seems that there's some way i can get it by simply installing a rom but all i want to change is the baseband or aka radio but is it possible to simply install the t-mobile B4 since my m919v is just a variant and the hardware is the same

I read something somewhere about this. Someone flashed a AOSP ROM and got LTE speeds. It didn't mention TW though. Apparently they tried flashing the MDL bootloader but it didn't work. Have you tried just changing your APN to LTE?

Sent from my SGH-M919 using xda app-developers app
8th May 2014, 03:34 AM   |  #13  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
30 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
Yes I've tried to but for some reason I'm not able to get lte I just get no signal my friend tried on 4.2.2 and was able to force LTE but when I tried on kitkat nothing

Sent from my SGH-M919V using XDA Free mobile app
8th May 2014, 03:39 AM   |  #14  
mrzhadow's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Marysville WA
Thanks Meter: 464
 
813 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by humonculi

Yes I've tried to but for some reason I'm not able to get lte I just get no signal my friend tried on 4.2.2 and was able to force LTE but when I tried on kitkat nothing

Sent from my SGH-M919V using XDA Free mobile app

KK is much to different from JB. I definitely wouldn't attempt flashing modems without knowing if it will brick your device.

Sent from my SGH-M919 using xda app-developers app
8th May 2014, 03:43 AM   |  #15  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
30 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
Well yeah haha that why I'm trying to research as much as I can it seem that you can flash the t-mobile modem on the m919v

Sent from my SGH-M919V using XDA Free mobile app
8th May 2014, 05:37 AM   |  #16  
Android_Monsters's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Los Angeles
Thanks Meter: 888
 
3,063 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
If you decide to flash nb4 this is how I would do it: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2678774

Is there a Canadian version of nb4?



Sent from my SGH-M919 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

---------- Post added at 05:31 AM ---------- Previous post was at 05:27 AM ----------

Here's a thread on topic: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2448595

Sent from my SGH-M919 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

---------- Post added at 05:36 AM ---------- Previous post was at 05:31 AM ----------

What cell service are you using?

Is Nb5 Canadian nb4?

Looks like mk5 is also a modem for your phone: http://personalwab.blogspot.com/2014...n-sgh.html?m=1

Sent from my SGH-M919 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

---------- Post added at 05:37 AM ---------- Previous post was at 05:36 AM ----------

Instead of American mk2.

Sent from my SGH-M919 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
The Following User Says Thank You to Android_Monsters For This Useful Post: [ View ]
9th May 2014, 06:10 PM   |  #17  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
30 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
tried
Quote:
Originally Posted by Android_Monsters

If you decide to flash nb4 this is how I would do it: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2678774

Is there a Canadian version of nb4?



Sent from my SGH-M919 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

---------- Post added at 05:31 AM ---------- Previous post was at 05:27 AM ----------

Here's a thread on topic: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2448595

Sent from my SGH-M919 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

---------- Post added at 05:36 AM ---------- Previous post was at 05:31 AM ----------

What cell service are you using?

Is Nb5 Canadian nb4?

Looks like mk5 is also a modem for your phone: http://personalwab.blogspot.com/2014...n-sgh.html?m=1

Sent from my SGH-M919 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

---------- Post added at 05:37 AM ---------- Previous post was at 05:36 AM ----------

Instead of American mk2.

Sent from my SGH-M919 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app


I've tried this method and it doesn't seem to work in ODIN im not sure people say that the i337 is the other canadian verson then again i dont know if its THE canadian version of the m919

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes