Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,782,519 Members 37,959 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

No Sim Card Error

Tip us?
 
revkevdawg
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 2
Join Date: Apr 2014
Default No Sim Card Error

I realize this question is posed often, but I have tried all of the suggestions and still no luck. I have a rooted Galaxy Note II flashed to PagePlus. Everything is working perfectly EXCEPT I get the "No sim card, emergency calls only" error. The no sim icon is always there. I have tried adding the line "ro.config.donot_nosim=true". I have also added "ro.config.tima=1". Still the no Sim error exists. Any ideas?
 
twiztidvandal417
Old
#2  
twiztidvandal417's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 33
Posts: 136
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Hagerstown, Md
Freeze the Samsung setup wizard in titanium, see of that works

Sent from my SCH-I605 using Tapatalk

---------- Post added at 01:45 PM ---------- Previous post was at 01:43 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by twiztidvandal417 View Post
Freeze the Samsung setup wizard in titanium, see of that works. I think it'd called setup wizard 1.0 with a check mark as the icon

Sent from my SCH-I605 using Tapatalk


Sent from my SCH-I605 using Tapatalk
 
mattnmag
Old
#3  
mattnmag's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 42
Posts: 123
Join Date: Feb 2013
@revkevdawg

I don't know if this will help, because you may have tried all these ideas already... but this site looks like it might give a couple other ideas. Look towards the bottom of the post.

http://android.stackexchange.com/que...-phone-message

Good luck

Sent from my SCH-I605 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Current Devices:
Verizon Samsung Note II & Sony Xperia Play R800x

Past Devices:
Verizon Samsung S3
Verizon Droid Charge
Asus TF201
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes