Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,740,156 Members 40,088 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] lost root access

Tip us?
 
rosystreasures
Old
(Last edited by rosystreasures; 8th May 2014 at 06:07 AM.)
#1  
rosystreasures's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 33
Posts: 381
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: CA, USA
Default [Q] lost root access

So, I was having a couple of issues with xnote 13 and decided to just dirty flash it. That turned out great. However, I lost root access? Still have twrp. Confused...

Going to try to reroot as is...I hope thats all right?

Thx!
Thank you kindly,
Rosy

Sprint Galaxy Note 3
X-Note V15
 
rosystreasures
Old
#2  
rosystreasures's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 33
Posts: 381
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: CA, USA
Quote:
Originally Posted by rosystreasures View Post
So, I was having a couple of issues with xnote 13 and decided to just dirty flash it. That turned out great. However, I lost root access? Still have twrp. Confused...

Going to try to reroot as is...I hope thats all right?

Thx!
EDIT: just tried to install CF root 900p and 9005, no go.
Thank you kindly,
Rosy

Sprint Galaxy Note 3
X-Note V15
 
xbmoyx
Old
#3  
xbmoyx's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 560
Posts: 2,202
Join Date: Aug 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by rosystreasures View Post
So, I was having a couple of issues with xnote 13 and decided to just dirty flash it. That turned out great. However, I lost root access? Still have twrp. Confused...

Going to try to reroot as is...I hope thats all right?

Thx!
I believe you just need to flash the SuperSU zip in twrp again and it fixes this. It has happened to me before and it worked.

Sent from my SM-N900P using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to xbmoyx For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
rosystreasures
Old
#4  
rosystreasures's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 33
Posts: 381
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: CA, USA
Quote:
Originally Posted by xbmoyx View Post
I believe you just need to flash the SuperSU zip in twrp again and it fixes this. It has happened to me before and it worked.

Sent from my SM-N900P using Tapatalk
Well, went into recovery, it was android recovery again. Guess I have to start over.
Thank you kindly,
Rosy

Sprint Galaxy Note 3
X-Note V15
 
xbmoyx
Old
#5  
xbmoyx's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 560
Posts: 2,202
Join Date: Aug 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by rosystreasures View Post
Well, went into recovery, it was android recovery again. Guess I have to start over.
I've never seen this. You said you were having problems with X note? What type of problems? Over the years I've come to realize you should never dirty flash a ROM unless its an update by a Dev and he instructs that a dirty flash is OK.

Sent from my SM-N900P using Tapatalk
 
rosystreasures
Old
#6  
rosystreasures's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 33
Posts: 381
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: CA, USA
Quote:
Originally Posted by xbmoyx View Post
I've never seen this. You said you were having problems with X note? What type of problems? Over the years I've come to realize you should never dirty flash a ROM unless its an update by a Dev and he instructs that a dirty flash is OK.

Sent from my SM-N900P using Tapatalk
My power menu disapperared. Everything went fine until I installed wanam xposed enable 4 way power menu. The power menu dissappeared again. need to start a new thead on it.
Thank you kindly,
Rosy

Sprint Galaxy Note 3
X-Note V15
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


TRENDING IN THEMER...