Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,780,834 Members 50,333 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] power softkey

Tip us?
 
thanwachai
Old
#1  
thanwachai's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 57
Join Date: Jul 2010
Smile [Q] power softkey

I'm on rooted xperia z1
I have 5 button softkey already with xposed framework but I want to have power button softkey how can I do that? please help
 
gregbradley
Old
#2  
gregbradley's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Thanks Meter 3,861
Posts: 9,089
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Manchester
Not sure I have seen that mod anywhere
It is possible to remap a different hardware button for that, for example I use volume up as my power button

With a soft key it would also be impossible to power on the phone...

How to get root on Xperia Z1 with KitKat 4.4.2, 4.4.3 & 4.4.4

If you are unsure, then read this.
If you are still unsure, watch this.
 

My contributions.
If I have seen further it is by standing on the shoulders of giants. Sir Isaac Newton

[X10] | [NEO] | [Xperia T/TX] |
[Xperia Z1]
You are free to share my work, but please provide the correct credits and a link to my original thread.


 
xXFlippyXx
Old
#3  
xXFlippyXx's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 31
Posts: 130
Join Date: May 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by gregbradley View Post
Not sure I have seen that mod anywhere
It is possible to remap a different hardware button for that, for example I use volume up as my power button

With a soft key it would also be impossible to power on the phone...
does xposed go down to hardwarelevel?

sure you can remapp your power button while android is turned on, due to the layers between hardware and UI. but as soon as it's powered off your power on button should work the normal way.

i don't really know, but im curious
 
gregbradley
Old
#4  
gregbradley's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Thanks Meter 3,861
Posts: 9,089
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Manchester
No, I have to use the power button to turn on, that's why I said it would be impossible with a softkey

However, I can use the volume up button to wake the device like power button does. You wont be able to do that with a softkey

How to get root on Xperia Z1 with KitKat 4.4.2, 4.4.3 & 4.4.4

If you are unsure, then read this.
If you are still unsure, watch this.
 

My contributions.
If I have seen further it is by standing on the shoulders of giants. Sir Isaac Newton

[X10] | [NEO] | [Xperia T/TX] |
[Xperia Z1]
You are free to share my work, but please provide the correct credits and a link to my original thread.


 
thanwachai
Old
#5  
thanwachai's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 57
Join Date: Jul 2010
Thumbs up thanks all

I'm already on it, figure it out how
thanks anyway
 
eclyptos
Old
#6  
eclyptos's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 614
Posts: 2,991
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Planet Earth
Quote:
Originally Posted by thanwachai View Post
I'm already on it, figure it out how
thanks anyway
How? ..I am curious...
IF I HELPED DO NOT SAY THANKS, CLICK IT.
My Evolution: Sony Xperia Z1 - UB + 4.3 Rooted + Deodexed, HTC HD2, HTC Diamond 2, HTC HD Blackstone, Nokia 7070 Prism, Qtek 9100, Nokia 3100, Motorola T720i, Nokia 3310, Sony Ericson PF 768 (Blue)

How Get Root on Sony Xperia Z1 with Locked Bootloader and the Latest Android 4.4
 
thanwachai
Old
#7  
thanwachai's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 57
Join Date: Jul 2010
Smile xposed framework

Quote:
Originally Posted by eclyptos View Post
How? ..I am curious...
I'm using xposed framework and add 2 more button and make one of them power button
 
eclyptos
Old
#8  
eclyptos's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 614
Posts: 2,991
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Planet Earth
Quote:
Originally Posted by thanwachai View Post
I'm using xposed framework and add 2 more button and make one of them power button
OK, but it not look like power button, so you remapped a softkey button, right?
IF I HELPED DO NOT SAY THANKS, CLICK IT.
My Evolution: Sony Xperia Z1 - UB + 4.3 Rooted + Deodexed, HTC HD2, HTC Diamond 2, HTC HD Blackstone, Nokia 7070 Prism, Qtek 9100, Nokia 3100, Motorola T720i, Nokia 3310, Sony Ericson PF 768 (Blue)

How Get Root on Sony Xperia Z1 with Locked Bootloader and the Latest Android 4.4
 
thanwachai
Old
#9  
thanwachai's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 57
Join Date: Jul 2010
Default yep

Quote:
Originally Posted by eclyptos View Post
OK, but it not look like power button, so you remapped a softkey button, right?
it is like that..
 
eclyptos
Old
#10  
eclyptos's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 614
Posts: 2,991
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Planet Earth
Quote:
Originally Posted by thanwachai View Post
it is like that..
Hmm...not really like I want it. I want and prefer a real Softkey Power Button.
IF I HELPED DO NOT SAY THANKS, CLICK IT.
My Evolution: Sony Xperia Z1 - UB + 4.3 Rooted + Deodexed, HTC HD2, HTC Diamond 2, HTC HD Blackstone, Nokia 7070 Prism, Qtek 9100, Nokia 3100, Motorola T720i, Nokia 3310, Sony Ericson PF 768 (Blue)

How Get Root on Sony Xperia Z1 with Locked Bootloader and the Latest Android 4.4

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes