Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

SGH-I337 with safe strap, No wifi

OP oldwiley

2nd February 2014, 05:13 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Sorry if this is answered else where but I have done several searches and spent hours hunting for the right answer, or possibly one a noob could understand. I just rooted my SGH-i337 and then installed Safe Strap 3.71 and the jflteatt-MK2-modules and hyperdrive RLS13. The problem is my wifi doesn’t work so I am thinking I need to ad a modem. My phone works ok. Sorry if this doesn’t make sense but I am pretty new to this stuff.

SGH-i337
Base band – i337UCUEMK2

I did just notice that the model number on my phone has change from SGH_i337 to SCH-i545
2nd February 2014, 05:31 AM   |  #2  
ted77usa's Avatar
Recognized Contributor / Themer
Flag Fog City
Thanks Meter: 3,982
 
2,435 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by oldwiley

Sorry if this is answered else where but I have done several searches and spent hours hunting for the right answer, or possibly one a noob could understand. I just rooted my SGH-i337 and then installed Safe Strap 3.71 and the jflteatt-MK2-modules and hyperdrive RLS13. The problem is my wifi doesn’t work so I am thinking I need to ad a modem. My phone works ok. Sorry if this doesn’t make sense but I am pretty new to this stuff.

SGH-i337
Base band – i337UCUEMK2

I did just notice that the model number on my phone has change from SGH_i337 to SCH-i545

Check this thread by @guut13 http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2616221 the last 4 pages all mentioned to install ATT compatible pack and then MK2 Modules ..check OP for guide and useful links..... goodluck..... :thumbup::thumbup: ...SCH-i545 is because base on Verizon device. .. And that's why u need ATT compatible pack and ATTmk2 modules install .....

Swyped From MK2 Dark Venom SS Edition
Last edited by ted77usa; 2nd February 2014 at 05:34 AM.
The Following User Says Thank You to ted77usa For This Useful Post: [ View ]
2nd February 2014, 03:20 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Thanks for the help
Quote:
Originally Posted by ted77usa

Check this thread by @guut13 http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2616221 the last 4 pages all mentioned to install ATT compatible pack and then MK2 Modules ..check OP for guide and useful links..... goodluck..... :thumbup::thumbup: ...SCH-i545 is because base on Verizon device. .. And that's why u need ATT compatible pack and ATTmk2 modules install .....

Swyped From MK2 Dark Venom SS Edition

Thanks ted77usa I will check out the link and see what I can figure out. This is fun stuff to mess with and it is great that the added rom lets you go back and forth with no problems. So when I get the right pack installed and then the modules will it say SGH-I337 again? That way I would know it is right if so. Thanks again for the help.
4th February 2014, 06:54 PM   |  #4  
Dlnp22's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 27
 
171 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by oldwiley

Thanks ted77usa I will check out the link and see what I can figure out. This is fun stuff to mess with and it is great that the added rom lets you go back and forth with no problems. So when I get the right pack installed and then the modules will it say SGH-I337 again? That way I would know it is right if so. Thanks again for the help.

I tried what Ted was suggesting above. If you STILL have issues with wifi, downgrade your modem to a previous version(I used MDL). It'll fix your wifi, then you can flash current/MK2 and retain wifi.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Dlnp22 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
5th February 2014, 12:28 AM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
That fixed the problem Ted
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dlnp22

I tried what Ted was suggesting above. If you STILL have issues with wifi, downgrade your modem to a previous version(I used MDL). It'll fix your wifi, then you can flash current/MK2 and retain wifi.

I went in and delete the ROM slot, then rebooted and recreated it, then installed hyperdrive followed by the modules and everything works perfect. I confused the modules for the rom when I installed it the first time. Hey it ain't easy being a noob!

Thanks to Ted and Dlnp for the replies.
10th May 2014, 01:55 AM   |  #6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by oldwiley

I went in and delete the ROM slot, then rebooted and recreated it, then installed hyperdrive followed by the modules and everything works perfect. I confused the modules for the rom when I installed it the first time. Hey it ain't easy being a noob!

Thanks to Ted and Dlnp for the replies.

hi sorry im currently experiencing the same wifi issue with my i337

after imei repair and unlock wifi no longer works and this is running at 4.2.2
can you please provide me step by step instructions for how you fixed it? THANKS LOTSS!!!!!

you can also email at luckiistrike@gmail.com

10th May 2014, 02:00 AM   |  #7  
jd1639's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Minnetonka, MN
Thanks Meter: 3,984
 
11,365 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Juujuus

hi sorry im currently experiencing the same wifi issue with my i337

after imei repair and unlock wifi no longer works and this is running at 4.2.2
can you please provide me step by step instructions for how you fixed it? THANKS LOTSS!!!!!

you can also email at luckiistrike@gmail.com

Look for the bypasslkm.zip
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...php?p=50667360
Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Free mobile app

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes