Post Reply

[Q] No signal - network droupouts on Kit Kat 4.4.1 and 4.4.2

OP scrimshaw

9th May 2014, 06:03 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
Hi guys,

I'm currently using the latest Mokee ROM which is base on 4.4.2 Kit Kat.

The problem is that the phone will lose the cell signal for a long period of time and stay that way until I reboot the device. Occassionally the signal comes back if I play around with the phone for a bit, but in most cases the phone will drain most of the battery before I notice.

This never used to happen when I was on Jelly Bean ROM.

I asked around on Google Forums and Whirlpool Forums and they told me it may be a bug in the radio / modem version.

How do I get about flashing an older version of the radio? Is it commonly referred to as the "baseband"?

Apologies if I'm asking a question that's already been answered!
9th May 2014, 12:13 PM   |  #2  
Flying_Bear's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 777
 
1,814 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Check my signature. Its a known issue
The Following User Says Thank You to Flying_Bear For This Useful Post: [ View ]
10th May 2014, 05:17 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Flying_Bear

Check my signature. Its a known issue

+ Thanks.
Looks like a pretty complex fix, will have to try it when I have the free time.
The Following User Says Thank You to scrimshaw For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes