Micromax Yureka: Indian Handset with CyanogenMod

Thesoap opera involving Cyanogen Inc., OnePlus, and Micromax is one of the most talked about … more

Chainfire Turns Your Bootanimation into a Logging Center

Having a nice boot animation certainly adds a little bit of aesthetic polish to your … more

Android TV Launcher Pushed to Google Play

Over the past decade, the tech universe has seen two drastic and widely contrasting changes with … more

Cyngn, OnePlus, Micromax – The Legal Battle

Recently, a battle has been waging in India over the rights to distribute the commercial … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Where is Hancom Office?

OP hajime_android

8th May 2014, 11:15 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
478 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Hello, I can only find Hancom Office Viewer. Where are the rest of the programs located?
Last edited by hajime_android; 9th May 2014 at 02:03 AM.
8th May 2014, 04:56 PM   |  #2  
Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
88 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
you must use the Hancom Office Updater to install the Office apps..
9th May 2014, 02:02 AM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
478 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Thanks. Where is the updater? Under Magazine MX, there is one with calendar, email and office. I clicked on a circular symbol but there was no reaction. Just heard a beep sound. Clicking the Hancom symbol launched the OfficeViewer only.
9th May 2014, 03:40 PM   |  #4  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
478 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
I pressed "Office download' on the bottom left of Handcom Office Viewer. A list of Handcom apps showded up with the Install buttons all dimmed. Yet, I can't find the apps except Handcom Office Viewer in my device.
9th May 2014, 05:42 PM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Flag Honolulu, Hawaii
Thanks Meter: 200
 
867 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
If I recall, I found them under samsung app store. Click categories on the top and then on the left side look for business. They appear within the beginning of the list of business apps for me.

Sent from my SM-P900 using Tapatalk
10th May 2014, 02:11 AM   |  #6  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
478 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Thanks. Those Hansom related apps on Samsung store are free. Does that mean even people who don't buy the PRO series can get them? As far as I recall, somewhere I read that those available for free are not as good as the corresponding ones that came with the PRO 12.2. Heard anything about that?
10th May 2014, 05:05 AM   |  #7  
Senior Member
Flag Honolulu, Hawaii
Thanks Meter: 200
 
867 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
No idea.

As far as I know when you add your device to your Samsung account or register with Samsung for an account during the setup of the device then the apps show up as free in the app store for you (the Samsung app store).

I have no idea if those same apps show up as free to everyone else as opposed to showing up free to us because we are on the Pro 12.2.
The Following User Says Thank You to muzzy996 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
10th May 2014, 06:24 AM   |  #8  
the co0kie's Avatar
Member
Flag New Milford
Thanks Meter: 12
 
60 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hajime_android

Thanks. Those Hansom related apps on Samsung store are free. Does that mean even people who don't buy the PRO series can get them? As far as I recall, somewhere I read that those available for free are not as good as the corresponding ones that came with the PRO 12.2. Heard anything about that?

Quote:
Originally Posted by muzzy996

No idea.

As far as I know when you add your device to your Samsung account or register with Samsung for an account during the setup of the device then the apps show up as free in the app store for you (the Samsung app store).

I have no idea if those same apps show up as free to everyone else as opposed to showing up free to us because we are on the Pro 12.2.

It seems to be available to any of samsung's tablets running 4.4

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes