Document the Story of Your Social Life with 8tory

The different forms of social media are growing every day. It’s hard to imagine a day … more

Make Calling Your Loved Ones Easier and Cheaper this Diwali

Diwali, or Deepawali as some Indians call it, is the pride and joy of Indian … more

Big Android BBQ 5.0 Recap – XDA TV

This fifth annual Big Android BBQ has come and gone. The speakers have spoke, the sponsors have … more

Microsoft to Counter “OK Google” with Bing Torque

When Microsoft is making apps for Android, users should be aware that something … more
Post Reply

[Q] What does NC5 do that MK2 did not?

OP pego99

10th May 2014, 02:10 AM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
97 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Kies wants to update my unrooted S4 to NC5 from MK2.
Should I do this?
Is there some improvement?
Is it easier to root NC5?
Will Foxfi still wotk under NC5?
10th May 2014, 02:13 AM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 151
 
541 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
Darn. Search is borken again.
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to mike.s For This Useful Post: [ View ]
10th May 2014, 02:19 AM   |  #3  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
97 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by mike.s

Darn. Search is borken again.

Thank you for your helpful post.

Search is not borken and I searched but this question was not asked.
10th May 2014, 04:23 AM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Flag Pierce County, Washington
Thanks Meter: 83
 
440 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
Dat KitKat, doe...
10th May 2014, 05:58 AM   |  #5  
Mistertac's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Springfield, Ma
Thanks Meter: 1,942
 
3,768 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pego99

Kies wants to update my unrooted S4 to NC5 from MK2.
Should I do this?
Is there some improvement?
Is it easier to root NC5?
Will Foxfi still wotk under NC5?

I'd hold off myself but in this very forum you posted in there's this thread http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2726868

If your good with Odin you can do either or pretty much. Just make sure to read up before jumping into anything

Sent from my SCH-I545 using Tapatalk
10th May 2014, 06:13 AM   |  #6  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
97 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
I updated with kies seems ok so far.

Sent from my SCH-I545 using Tapatalk 2
10th May 2014, 06:21 AM   |  #7  
Mistertac's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Springfield, Ma
Thanks Meter: 1,942
 
3,768 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pego99

I updated with kies seems ok so far.

Sent from my SCH-I545 using Tapatalk 2

Hey I understand... I flash so many ROMs onto this S4 just cuz I NEED to see something new lol even if in actuality it's really not that different after all. Hope it works out for you!

Sent from my SCH-I545 using Tapatalk

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
foxfi, kies, mk2, nc5
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Verizon Samsung Galaxy S 4 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank