Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,770,879 Members 43,537 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Viper4android?

Tip us?
 
AndroidInsanity
Old
#1  
AndroidInsanity's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 249
Posts: 1,158
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Huddersfield

 
DONATE TO ME
Default Viper4android?

Can someone please tell me how to actually get it working? I installed it and rebooted after when was instructed to and anything I change on it I don't hear the difference. I'm really new to this app So any directions from someone experienced with it is appreciated

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app


Top reliable phones I have had: HTC One. LG G2, Nexus 4, Note 2, Nokia 5800, Motorola RAZR V3X, Motorola RAZR i, Nexus 5 Had many more, but these devices were the best IMO.

Current Phone: HTC One M8

Press THANKS if i helped you, it's nice knowing when you have helped somebody out
 
MathiasMcMurray
Old
(Last edited by MathiasMcMurray; 14th April 2014 at 10:17 PM.)
#2  
Member
Thanks Meter 44
Posts: 90
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Salt Lake City
Quote:
Originally Posted by technostein View Post
Can someone please tell me how to actually get it working? I installed it and rebooted after when was instructed to and anything I change on it I don't hear the difference. I'm really new to this app So any directions from someone experienced with it is appreciated

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Are you installing 1.2.0? Which carrier model phone do you have? Until this most recent update there was no support for T mobile or AT&T, there is now. Make sure you have the correct recovery, and the most recent build of Viper for the M8, do a full wipe and then install. Let me know your result.

I was under the impression you were referring to the Viper Rom. My apologies!
HTC One - The Latest and Greatest Viper Rom
Note 3 - SlimKat
Nexus 7 (2013) - P.A.C
Galaxy Tab 3 - Stock
HP TouchPad - CM10 Nightlies
Fuhu Nabi 2 - Rooted W/G-Apps
HTC Sensation - ViperS 5.x.x
 
AndroidInsanity
Old
#3  
AndroidInsanity's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 249
Posts: 1,158
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Huddersfield

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by MathiasMcMurray View Post
Are you installing 1.2.0? Which carrier model phone do you have? Until this most recent update there was no support for T mobile or AT&T, there is now. Make sure you have the correct recovery, and the most recent build of Viper for the M8, do a full wipe and then install. Let me know your result.
UK unlocked. I downloaded the app. Can't get it to work. If I tick a box or whatever sound quality doesn't change

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app


Top reliable phones I have had: HTC One. LG G2, Nexus 4, Note 2, Nokia 5800, Motorola RAZR V3X, Motorola RAZR i, Nexus 5 Had many more, but these devices were the best IMO.

Current Phone: HTC One M8

Press THANKS if i helped you, it's nice knowing when you have helped somebody out
 
One-M8-Master
Old
#4  
One-M8-Master's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2284
Posts: 6,575
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Germany :)
Did yiu really installed all drivers? Try to install the super high quality something driver's...it should work

Gesendet von meinem HTC One X mit Tapatalk
Its simple read before asking and use the search button and always be thankful its FREE!!!

Devices : HTC HD2 (Sold/broken), HTC One X (has my sister now), HTC One M8 (current) (changing roms always after few weeks of use and testing)

Renovate 4.x + elementalx kernel
 
GermanGuy
Old
#5  
GermanGuy's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 117
Posts: 1,089
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Minneapolis
Quote:
Originally Posted by technostein View Post
UK unlocked. I downloaded the app. Can't get it to work. If I tick a box or whatever sound quality doesn't change

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
I agree. I installed the drivers and cannot hear any difference either.
AT&T HTC One M8
The Following User Says Thank You to GermanGuy For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
AndroidInsanity
Old
#6  
AndroidInsanity's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 249
Posts: 1,158
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Huddersfield

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by One-X-master View Post
Did yiu really installed all drivers? Try to install the super high quality something driver's...it should work

Gesendet von meinem HTC One X mit Tapatalk
I did. No luck

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app


Top reliable phones I have had: HTC One. LG G2, Nexus 4, Note 2, Nokia 5800, Motorola RAZR V3X, Motorola RAZR i, Nexus 5 Had many more, but these devices were the best IMO.

Current Phone: HTC One M8

Press THANKS if i helped you, it's nice knowing when you have helped somebody out
 
duckstardeluxe
Old
(Last edited by duckstardeluxe; 15th April 2014 at 07:11 PM.)
#7  
Member
Thanks Meter 16
Posts: 35
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Copenhagen
Correctly-installed Busybox is required before installing V4A.
 
dsymbol
Old
(Last edited by dsymbol; 10th May 2014 at 10:07 AM.)
#8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 142
Posts: 903
Join Date: May 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by AndroidInsanity View Post
Can someone please tell me how to actually get it working? I installed it and rebooted after when was instructed to and anything I change on it I don't hear the difference. I'm really new to this app So any directions from someone experienced with it is appreciated

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
1. ROOT your device.
2. Install busybox if doesn’t come with root.
3. Modify build.prop:
Open up /system/build.prop in text editor using any file explorer with root access.

tunnel.decode=true to tunnel.decode=false
Ipa.decode=true to lpa.decode=false
lpa.use-stagefright=true to lpa.use-stagefright=false
Save.

4.Download, extract and copy ViPER4Android_FX_A4.x.apk to your device. (I chose this apk)
5. Install the apk
6. Run ViPER4Android_FX app from app drawer, allow root access if asked.
7. When driver installation prompted, choose Yes.
8. V4A auto detects your CPU and show available driver modes below :
No modes: For processors with or without VFP .
Battery Saving: Available for all processors with NEON.
High Quality Mode: Available for processors with NEON.
Super Audio Quality: Available for processors with NEON. (I chose this option)
9. Choose your desired selection.
10. After installation done, Reboot device.
11. Open up V4A FX, in menu, FX Compatible Mode set to Normal Mode.
12. Slide to the right to select Headset. I ticked every boxes (EXCEPT Force Enable V4A) & select extreme.

13. In PowerAmp > Audio > Advanced Tweaks > make sure all boxes de-selected.
14. Play a song from PowerAmp (choose whatever equalizer preset you want)

15. Go back to Viper4AndroidFX app > Menu (3 dots) > Driver Status. If the small window has "Processing: Yes". then you got V4P installed correctly.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Get Better Debug Data with Crash Report SDK

Developing an application is a hard and often times ungratifying task. It also requires quite a … more

Navigate to Your Favorite Places with LocationDetector

If you’re enjoying an active way of life, you probablytravel a lot, go fishing, … more

LifeStats Automatic Journal Keeps Tabs of Your Day

Most of us live very active lives. This is after all why we’re fans of mobile … more

Android App Review: Hide Your Files with Androignito – XDA Developer TV

Stop right now, look at your phone, and see how many pictures, … more