FORUMS

Swappa’s New App Helps You Value Your Device

There comes a sad time in everyone’s life where you must part ways with your … more

Xiaomi Sold 34.7 Million Phones In 6 Months

2015 has been a phenomenal year for Xiaomi so far. With a stellar rise in 2014, 2015 saw … more

Sprint Reacts To Jab From T-Mobile

America’s cellular network space has always been a battle of the big four: Verizon, AT&T, … more

Floating Apps with Rovers – XDA App Review

There are a lot of great launchers to help customize your phone. Some Launchers allow … more

4G-LTE Issue

156 posts
Thanks Meter: 13
 
By Oniska, Senior Member on 9th May 2014, 11:05 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Long story, short:

I bought an LG g2 that i thought was an european model but however i think its a korean model,

If i want to use 4G(LTE) on the G2, i need to enable it by a "secret" menu every time i reboot. Isnt there any permanent solution on this?

Should i install a european firmware?
 
 
10th May 2014, 12:27 AM |#2  
Senior Member
Flag Kitchener
Thanks Meter: 145
 
More
Do you have root? Custom ROM?
10th May 2014, 12:31 AM |#3  
OP Senior Member
Flag Copenhagen
Thanks Meter: 13
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by danial.aw

Do you have root? Custom ROM?

Stock Korean thing.

For 1 hour ago i tried installing Europe firmware and it succeeded, but however it upgraded back to korean.
10th May 2014, 12:43 AM |#4  
Senior Member
Flag Kitchener
Thanks Meter: 145
 
More
Without root I don't believe there is a way but with root you can edit the build.prop to change target country
The Following User Says Thank You to danial.aw For This Useful Post: [ View ]
10th May 2014, 12:50 AM |#5  
OP Senior Member
Flag Copenhagen
Thanks Meter: 13
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by danial.aw

Without root I don't believe there is a way but with root you can edit the build.prop to change target country

I will try enforce a European firmware again (with a german type)
10th May 2014, 09:53 AM |#6  
robogo1982's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Osijek
Thanks Meter: 561
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Oniska

I will try enforce a European firmware again (with a german type)

If it's a Korean model, flashing an incompatible ROM might ruin your device. Proceed with caution.
10th May 2014, 09:54 AM |#7  
OP Senior Member
Flag Copenhagen
Thanks Meter: 13
 
More
Managed to get CM11 on it. Everything works better now - Its a pain in the azz to root + recovery + cm11 on LG G2
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes