Lollipop Leak Available for the Sprint Galaxy S5

Since the Android 5.0Lollipop’s official release not too long ago, we’ve seen … more

CPU Spy Gets an Android Lollipop Makeover

At some point in the distant past, you probably heard of CPU Spy for Android by XDARetired … more

Amazon Fire TV Stick vs Chromecast – XDA TV

There is no doubt that Amazon is a huge player in many markets, and they want to be a huge … more

Fight the Heat and Conserve Battery with EaseUS Coolphone

Memory hungry Android applications are often responsible for making our device … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

4G-LTE Issue

OP Oniska

10th May 2014, 12:05 AM   |  #1  
OP Member
Flag Copenhagen
Thanks Meter: 6
 
86 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
More
Long story, short:

I bought an LG g2 that i thought was an european model but however i think its a korean model,

If i want to use 4G(LTE) on the G2, i need to enable it by a "secret" menu every time i reboot. Isnt there any permanent solution on this?

Should i install a european firmware?
10th May 2014, 01:27 AM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Flag Kitchener
Thanks Meter: 139
 
1,306 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
More
Do you have root? Custom ROM?
10th May 2014, 01:31 AM   |  #3  
OP Member
Flag Copenhagen
Thanks Meter: 6
 
86 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by danial.aw

Do you have root? Custom ROM?

Stock Korean thing.

For 1 hour ago i tried installing Europe firmware and it succeeded, but however it upgraded back to korean.
10th May 2014, 01:43 AM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Flag Kitchener
Thanks Meter: 139
 
1,306 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
More
Without root I don't believe there is a way but with root you can edit the build.prop to change target country
The Following User Says Thank You to danial.aw For This Useful Post: [ View ]
10th May 2014, 01:50 AM   |  #5  
OP Member
Flag Copenhagen
Thanks Meter: 6
 
86 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by danial.aw

Without root I don't believe there is a way but with root you can edit the build.prop to change target country

I will try enforce a European firmware again (with a german type)
10th May 2014, 10:53 AM   |  #6  
robogo1982's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Osijek
Thanks Meter: 513
 
1,488 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Oniska

I will try enforce a European firmware again (with a german type)

If it's a Korean model, flashing an incompatible ROM might ruin your device. Proceed with caution.
10th May 2014, 10:54 AM   |  #7  
OP Member
Flag Copenhagen
Thanks Meter: 6
 
86 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
More
Managed to get CM11 on it. Everything works better now - Its a pain in the azz to root + recovery + cm11 on LG G2

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes