Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

on-screen navigation buttons

OP eliozadar

9th May 2014, 04:13 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
Hello

I was searching few dais before on web and i found tutorial how to remove on-screen navigation buttons..

But now when i bought HTC One M8 i couldn't find that tutorial...

I want to remove that buttons because it is getting on my nerves when is not full screen on some apps, but on that tutorial it was that you slide across bottom part and buttons appears...


Can some one help my how find that tutorial or just how can i do that...??


PLEASE


thanks
9th May 2014, 05:15 PM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
the Dutch dilemma
It's a feature in kitkat itself. When you turn on immersive mode you will have full screen and you'll have to swipe up for the buttons to reappear.
The Following User Says Thank You to interpas For This Useful Post: [ View ]
9th May 2014, 10:59 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by interpas

It's a feature in kitkat itself. When you turn on immerse mode you will have full screen and you'll have to swipe up for the buttons to reappear.


thank for answer... but how activate immersion mod??

For example Facebook app doesn't have full screen, on Facebook app there is always active 3on screen buttons!!!!
9th May 2014, 11:42 PM   |  #4  
grentuu's Avatar
Senior Member
Just outside of Manchester UK
Thanks Meter: 182
 
570 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by eliozadar

thank for answer... but how activate immersion mod??

For example Facebook app doesn't have full screen, on Facebook app there is always active 3on screen buttons!!!!

This is not a place to be spoon fed, you need to read. It is all on here.

Tips

Search for Xposed and then install

Next

Search for GravityboxKK in Xposed and install

Then look for immersive mode
The Following User Says Thank You to grentuu For This Useful Post: [ View ]
10th May 2014, 07:43 AM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 19
 
174 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
Here's my solution: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...&postcount=110
The Following User Says Thank You to xPhantom For This Useful Post: [ View ]
10th May 2014, 09:32 AM   |  #6  
xRogerxC's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag The Seven Seas
Thanks Meter: 46
 
294 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by grentuu

This is not a place to be spoon fed, you need to read. It is all on here.

Tips

Search for Xposed and then install

Next

Search for GravityboxKK in Xposed and install

Then look for immersive mode

@grentuu. A bit harsh don't you think??! You could have linked him to exposed quicker than typing out what you did. I understand that folks need to search, but at the same time Senior members should also use their experience to educate our Junior members. Your rude response also does not bode well for teaching newer members how to act on these forums!
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to xRogerxC For This Useful Post: [ View ]
10th May 2014, 10:37 AM   |  #7  
grentuu's Avatar
Senior Member
Just outside of Manchester UK
Thanks Meter: 182
 
570 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by xRogerxC

@grentuu. A bit harsh don't you think??! You could have linked him to exposed quicker than typing out what you did. I understand that folks need to search, but at the same time Senior members should also use their experience to educate our Junior members. Your rude response also does not bode well for teaching newer members how to act on these forums!

OK, I apologise if it came across as a little harsh. But the answers are all here if you look. Let me give you an example.

Last night I came across a problem with the Bootmanager module for Xposed. It's the first time I have used it and it isn't doing what the description says it should.

Now. my first action could have been to simply post in Q&A and hope someone was kind enough to fix it for me. There are probably about half a dozen threads I could have put my question in across XDA and other lesser forums

.Then I could have sat back, watched a bit of TV, poured a stiff one and waited for XDA to prompt me that someone had posted a reply. But that isn't what the spirit of XDA is about. It is about learning and searching the articles people have already posted. If you'll excuse the expression - 'The answers out there!' People need to look first ask questions later. By simply giving the answer to someone, what do you think will happen next time they have an issue? "I know, I'll ask those nice people at XDA"

If you notice I didn't tell him to go away - I did provide some pointers to 'direct' him. Up until that point in the thread, neither Xposed or Gravitybox had been mentioned. As I say 'Pointers'

It probably doesn't help that in the 'other world' I am a High School Teacher. I want people to reach out and learn for themselves, not expect to be, (here's that word again) spoonfed.

FYI I still haven't sorted my issue with bootmanager, but I still have some searching to do before I post a question.

Apologies to OP for off topic
Last edited by grentuu; 10th May 2014 at 10:45 AM.
The Following User Says Thank You to grentuu For This Useful Post: [ View ]
10th May 2014, 11:01 AM   |  #8  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
Thanks all for help..

@grentuu i understand what are you trying to tell my...
This is my firs Android phone an allot of information, next time i will do a little more searching


Once again THANKS
The Following User Says Thank You to eliozadar For This Useful Post: [ View ]
10th May 2014, 11:12 AM   |  #9  
grentuu's Avatar
Senior Member
Just outside of Manchester UK
Thanks Meter: 182
 
570 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by eliozadar

Thanks all for help..

@grentuu i understand what are you trying to tell my...
This is my firs Android phone an allot of information, next time i will do a little more searching


Once again THANKS

Great!

Try installing Xposed Framework http://repo.xposed.info/module/de.ro...osed.installer

Then from within install GravityboxKK - your answer lies here

The Following User Says Thank You to grentuu For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes