Post Reply

How do I get ADB to see my device?

7th May 2014, 10:28 PM   |  #11  
Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
38 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by mswlogo

I had ADB work fine without switching to Mass Storage.

It definitely won't for me

Sent from my 831C using Tapatalk
8th May 2014, 12:12 AM   |  #12  
Senior Member
Flag Boston
Thanks Meter: 238
 
1,356 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2004
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by KUmike

It definitely won't for me

Sent from my 831C using Tapatalk

Maybe you have HTC Sync installed? You shouldn't.
8th May 2014, 12:44 AM   |  #13  
Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
38 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by mswlogo

Maybe you have HTC Sync installed? You shouldn't.

Nope, I dunno. Works in mass storage mode

Sent from my 831C using Tapatalk
10th May 2014, 01:17 PM   |  #14  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
29 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
I was having similar problems with my M7 and Windows 7 devices after upgrading to 4.4.2 and Sense 6 (Team Nocturnal NuiSense). My phone wasn't recognized by HTC Sync or CDMA Workshop.

I kept uninstalling/reinstalling drivers, to no avail.

What finally worked like a magic bullet for me was to dial ##3424# and turn on DM Command Service.

I'm not sure if that will work for you, but it may be worth a shot.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes