Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,739,915 Members 43,205 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Help!! Micromax Canvas HD doesn't boot

Tip us?
 
DrPan
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: May 2014
Exclamation [Q] Help!! Micromax Canvas HD doesn't boot

My phone Micromax Canvas HD was working just fine till this morning. Post which, it just doesn't start. I haven't installed any new apps also. Any help is appreciated. Thanks.
 
jayadu
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 47
Posts: 176
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Coimbatore
Quote:
Originally Posted by DrPan View Post
My phone Micromax Canvas HD was working just fine till this morning. Post which, it just doesn't start. I haven't installed any new apps also. Any help is appreciated. Thanks.
which ROM are you using r u rooted?????
Please hit thanks button if i helped u in any way
 
DrPan
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: May 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by jayadu View Post
which ROM are you using r u rooted?????
The basic ROM that came with the company. Haven't changed a thing.Thanks.
 
jayadu
Old
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 47
Posts: 176
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Coimbatore
Quote:
Originally Posted by DrPan View Post
The basic ROM that came with the company. Haven't changed a thing.Thanks.
Well thn try factory reset ur fon
Go to recover mode by
Power down ur device
Press the volume keys Nd power key simultaneously for atleast 10secs
Thn use ur volume keys to navigate
Go to factory reset Nd use ur power button to select it
Nd select yes
see if this helps

Sent from my C2305 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Please hit thanks button if i helped u in any way
 
DrPan
Old
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: May 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by jayadu View Post
Well thn try factory reset ur fon
Go to recover mode by
Power down ur device
Press the volume keys Nd power key simultaneously for atleast 10secs
Thn use ur volume keys to navigate
Go to factory reset Nd use ur power button to select it
Nd select yes
see if this helps

Sent from my C2305 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Tried that. Doesn't even show the main logo. Do you think there's a prob with the battery? The phone just keeps alternating between a blank screen and flashes even while charging.
 
jayadu
Old
#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 47
Posts: 176
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Coimbatore
Quote:
Originally Posted by DrPan View Post
Tried that. Doesn't even show the main logo. Do you think there's a prob with the battery? The phone just keeps alternating between a blank screen and flashes even while charging.
Dude change ur battery
I think it's due to low battery
Do a full 100% change
Nd thn try powering up the device

Sent from my C2305 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Please hit thanks button if i helped u in any way
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Change the Alarm Icon in the Status Bar with Xposed

It’s hard to find a more hated object than your alarm clock. They wake us up nearly … more

Return to Outer Space Outer Space with Ship Up Game

Since the release of Flappy Birds, we’ve had the “fortune” to see … more

Device Review: OnePlus One

Seemingly every day, there are a bunch of new devices being released. Some are budget devices and some are … more

Browse the Internet with the Innovative Atlas Web Browser

For the most part, Chrome, Firefox, and Dolphin Browser have no real rivals among … more