Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,777,893 Members 49,616 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Help!! Micromax Canvas HD doesn't boot

Tip us?
 
DrPan
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: May 2014
Exclamation [Q] Help!! Micromax Canvas HD doesn't boot

My phone Micromax Canvas HD was working just fine till this morning. Post which, it just doesn't start. I haven't installed any new apps also. Any help is appreciated. Thanks.
 
jayadu
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 49
Posts: 183
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Coimbatore
Quote:
Originally Posted by DrPan View Post
My phone Micromax Canvas HD was working just fine till this morning. Post which, it just doesn't start. I haven't installed any new apps also. Any help is appreciated. Thanks.
which ROM are you using r u rooted?????
RATHER THAN POSTING THANKS AS A REPLY IT'S BETTER TO PRESS THE THANKS BUTTON
"SAVES USELESS POSTS"
 
DrPan
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: May 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by jayadu View Post
which ROM are you using r u rooted?????
The basic ROM that came with the company. Haven't changed a thing.Thanks.
 
jayadu
Old
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 49
Posts: 183
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Coimbatore
Quote:
Originally Posted by DrPan View Post
The basic ROM that came with the company. Haven't changed a thing.Thanks.
Well thn try factory reset ur fon
Go to recover mode by
Power down ur device
Press the volume keys Nd power key simultaneously for atleast 10secs
Thn use ur volume keys to navigate
Go to factory reset Nd use ur power button to select it
Nd select yes
see if this helps

Sent from my C2305 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
RATHER THAN POSTING THANKS AS A REPLY IT'S BETTER TO PRESS THE THANKS BUTTON
"SAVES USELESS POSTS"
 
DrPan
Old
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: May 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by jayadu View Post
Well thn try factory reset ur fon
Go to recover mode by
Power down ur device
Press the volume keys Nd power key simultaneously for atleast 10secs
Thn use ur volume keys to navigate
Go to factory reset Nd use ur power button to select it
Nd select yes
see if this helps

Sent from my C2305 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Tried that. Doesn't even show the main logo. Do you think there's a prob with the battery? The phone just keeps alternating between a blank screen and flashes even while charging.
 
jayadu
Old
#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 49
Posts: 183
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Coimbatore
Quote:
Originally Posted by DrPan View Post
Tried that. Doesn't even show the main logo. Do you think there's a prob with the battery? The phone just keeps alternating between a blank screen and flashes even while charging.
Dude change ur battery
I think it's due to low battery
Do a full 100% change
Nd thn try powering up the device

Sent from my C2305 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
RATHER THAN POSTING THANKS AS A REPLY IT'S BETTER TO PRESS THE THANKS BUTTON
"SAVES USELESS POSTS"
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Software Build Automation with Jenkins – XDA Developer TV

Many members of the XDA community come to learn and begin in the exciting … more

Add Bits and Pieces of Honami to Your Current ROM

In the last few months, we’ve talked about quite a few Sony Honami-related projects. … more

Always Enter the Correct Password with HideNoPasswords

If you’ve ever entered apassword on your mobile device, you’ve surely … more

Revert to Stock Recovery Effortless with Simple Recovery Switcher

Android updates released as OTA packages are very easy to apply,but they … more