Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,730,673 Members 41,179 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Help!! Micromax Canvas HD doesn't boot

Tip us?
 
DrPan
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: May 2014
Exclamation [Q] Help!! Micromax Canvas HD doesn't boot

My phone Micromax Canvas HD was working just fine till this morning. Post which, it just doesn't start. I haven't installed any new apps also. Any help is appreciated. Thanks.
 
jayadu
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 42
Posts: 172
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Coimbatore
Quote:
Originally Posted by DrPan View Post
My phone Micromax Canvas HD was working just fine till this morning. Post which, it just doesn't start. I haven't installed any new apps also. Any help is appreciated. Thanks.
which ROM are you using r u rooted?????
Please hit thanks button if i helped u in any way
 
DrPan
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: May 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by jayadu View Post
which ROM are you using r u rooted?????
The basic ROM that came with the company. Haven't changed a thing.Thanks.
 
jayadu
Old
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 42
Posts: 172
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Coimbatore
Quote:
Originally Posted by DrPan View Post
The basic ROM that came with the company. Haven't changed a thing.Thanks.
Well thn try factory reset ur fon
Go to recover mode by
Power down ur device
Press the volume keys Nd power key simultaneously for atleast 10secs
Thn use ur volume keys to navigate
Go to factory reset Nd use ur power button to select it
Nd select yes
see if this helps

Sent from my C2305 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Please hit thanks button if i helped u in any way
 
DrPan
Old
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: May 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by jayadu View Post
Well thn try factory reset ur fon
Go to recover mode by
Power down ur device
Press the volume keys Nd power key simultaneously for atleast 10secs
Thn use ur volume keys to navigate
Go to factory reset Nd use ur power button to select it
Nd select yes
see if this helps

Sent from my C2305 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Tried that. Doesn't even show the main logo. Do you think there's a prob with the battery? The phone just keeps alternating between a blank screen and flashes even while charging.
 
jayadu
Old
#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 42
Posts: 172
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Coimbatore
Quote:
Originally Posted by DrPan View Post
Tried that. Doesn't even show the main logo. Do you think there's a prob with the battery? The phone just keeps alternating between a blank screen and flashes even while charging.
Dude change ur battery
I think it's due to low battery
Do a full 100% change
Nd thn try powering up the device

Sent from my C2305 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Please hit thanks button if i helped u in any way
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Hide Numbers on Your SMS and Call Logs with Reflection

How many times have you given your device to someone else in order to show them a … more

Implement Split View in Your LG G2 KitKat Rom with Automated Installer

Some of you may have remembered a story on the Portal a few weeks back … more

Cast Your Device Screen the Way it Was Meant to be with Second Screen

Not too long ago here on the XDA Portal, we covered how Google had made … more

Samsung Gear Live Unboxed the XDA Way – XDA Developer TV

XDA Developer TV Producer AdamOutleris known for his XDA Unboxingseries where … more