Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,812,164 Members 39,207 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Help!! Micromax Canvas HD doesn't boot

Tip us?
 
DrPan
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: May 2014
Exclamation [Q] Help!! Micromax Canvas HD doesn't boot

My phone Micromax Canvas HD was working just fine till this morning. Post which, it just doesn't start. I haven't installed any new apps also. Any help is appreciated. Thanks.
 
jayadu
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 50
Posts: 187
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Coimbatore
Quote:
Originally Posted by DrPan View Post
My phone Micromax Canvas HD was working just fine till this morning. Post which, it just doesn't start. I haven't installed any new apps also. Any help is appreciated. Thanks.
which ROM are you using r u rooted?????
RATHER THAN POSTING THANKS AS A REPLY IT'S BETTER TO PRESS THE THANKS BUTTON
"SAVES USELESS POSTS"
 
DrPan
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: May 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by jayadu View Post
which ROM are you using r u rooted?????
The basic ROM that came with the company. Haven't changed a thing.Thanks.
 
jayadu
Old
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 50
Posts: 187
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Coimbatore
Quote:
Originally Posted by DrPan View Post
The basic ROM that came with the company. Haven't changed a thing.Thanks.
Well thn try factory reset ur fon
Go to recover mode by
Power down ur device
Press the volume keys Nd power key simultaneously for atleast 10secs
Thn use ur volume keys to navigate
Go to factory reset Nd use ur power button to select it
Nd select yes
see if this helps

Sent from my C2305 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
RATHER THAN POSTING THANKS AS A REPLY IT'S BETTER TO PRESS THE THANKS BUTTON
"SAVES USELESS POSTS"
 
DrPan
Old
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: May 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by jayadu View Post
Well thn try factory reset ur fon
Go to recover mode by
Power down ur device
Press the volume keys Nd power key simultaneously for atleast 10secs
Thn use ur volume keys to navigate
Go to factory reset Nd use ur power button to select it
Nd select yes
see if this helps

Sent from my C2305 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Tried that. Doesn't even show the main logo. Do you think there's a prob with the battery? The phone just keeps alternating between a blank screen and flashes even while charging.
 
jayadu
Old
#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 50
Posts: 187
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Coimbatore
Quote:
Originally Posted by DrPan View Post
Tried that. Doesn't even show the main logo. Do you think there's a prob with the battery? The phone just keeps alternating between a blank screen and flashes even while charging.
Dude change ur battery
I think it's due to low battery
Do a full 100% change
Nd thn try powering up the device

Sent from my C2305 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
RATHER THAN POSTING THANKS AS A REPLY IT'S BETTER TO PRESS THE THANKS BUTTON
"SAVES USELESS POSTS"
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Increase Your Multitasking Workflow with C-Floating Windows

Technology has put life on the fast track. Lazy, relaxed days have turned into … more

Compile Your Own Kernel From Source with Comprehensive Tutorial

One glance at any developer section of any device forum on XDA and youll find … more

WowWee Mip – Android Accessory Review – XDA Developer TV

The holidays will be here in no time, so why not start thinking about … more

Stream Your Media Files with the New Version of Droid Sync Manager

Android is a Linux-based operating system, but this fact doesn’t put … more