Microsoft to Counter “OK Google” with Bing Torque

When Microsoft is making apps for Android, users should be aware that something … more

Google Confirms “Android Lollipop Day” for November 3rd

A little over a week ago, Google announced the latest iteration of … more

Get Your XDA 2015 Custom Avatar and Signature Images Here

As stated in our motto, XDA Developer is for developers, by developers. The … more

Pin Your Photos on Android Lollipop with Photo Pinner

In the last few weeks,we have been talking quite a bit about Android 5.0 Lollipop. This … more
Post Reply

[Q] Help!! Micromax Canvas HD doesn't boot

OP DrPan

10th May 2014, 06:38 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
My phone Micromax Canvas HD was working just fine till this morning. Post which, it just doesn't start. I haven't installed any new apps also. Any help is appreciated. Thanks.
10th May 2014, 01:36 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Flag Coimbatore
Thanks Meter: 57
 
195 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by DrPan

My phone Micromax Canvas HD was working just fine till this morning. Post which, it just doesn't start. I haven't installed any new apps also. Any help is appreciated. Thanks.

which ROM are you using r u rooted?????
10th May 2014, 01:38 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by jayadu

which ROM are you using r u rooted?????

The basic ROM that came with the company. Haven't changed a thing.Thanks.
10th May 2014, 01:54 PM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Flag Coimbatore
Thanks Meter: 57
 
195 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by DrPan

The basic ROM that came with the company. Haven't changed a thing.Thanks.

Well thn try factory reset ur fon
Go to recover mode by
Power down ur device
Press the volume keys Nd power key simultaneously for atleast 10secs
Thn use ur volume keys to navigate
Go to factory reset Nd use ur power button to select it
Nd select yes
see if this helps

Sent from my C2305 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
10th May 2014, 02:43 PM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by jayadu

Well thn try factory reset ur fon
Go to recover mode by
Power down ur device
Press the volume keys Nd power key simultaneously for atleast 10secs
Thn use ur volume keys to navigate
Go to factory reset Nd use ur power button to select it
Nd select yes
see if this helps

Sent from my C2305 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Tried that. Doesn't even show the main logo. Do you think there's a prob with the battery? The phone just keeps alternating between a blank screen and flashes even while charging.
10th May 2014, 03:29 PM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Flag Coimbatore
Thanks Meter: 57
 
195 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by DrPan

Tried that. Doesn't even show the main logo. Do you think there's a prob with the battery? The phone just keeps alternating between a blank screen and flashes even while charging.

Dude change ur battery
I think it's due to low battery
Do a full 100% change
Nd thn try powering up the device

Sent from my C2305 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in A116 Q&A, Help and Troubleshooting by ThreadRank