FORUMS

Index Project For XDA Device Subforums

Another ambitious project from the collaborative efforts of Recognized Contributors and Forum … more

The Atlas of XDA

A few weeks ago, we asked you “How Does Your Location Affect Your Life As A Power User?”. In the days that … more

New Snapdragons: Some Context & Contrast

It hasn’t been a good year for Qualcomm so far. Every device featuring the Snapdragon 810 … more

Google To Launch Next Gen Android One On July 14

The first gen of Android One devices to be launched in India in September 2014 were … more

[Q] Need help! Failed back to stock

3 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By Teostra21, Junior Member on 10th May 2014, 01:17 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hay guys,

I tried to go back to go back to stock with my HTC ONE.
CID: HTC__102 2.24.401.8


(bootloader) version-bootloader: 1.54.0000
(bootloader) version-baseband: 4A.17.3250.14
(bootloader) version-cpld: None
(bootloader) version-microp: None
(bootloader) version-main: 2.24.401.8
(bootloader) version-misc: PVT SHIP S-ON
(bootloader) serialno: xxxxxxxxxxxx
(bootloader) imei: xxxxxxxxxxxxx
(bootloader) meid: 00000000000000
(bootloader) product: m7_ul
(bootloader) platform: HBOOT-8064
(bootloader) modelid: PN0710000
(bootloader) cidnum: HTC__102
(bootloader) battery-status: good
(bootloader) battery-voltage: 4304mV
(bootloader) partition-layout: Generic
(bootloader) security: on
(bootloader) build-mode: SHIP
(bootloader) boot-mode: RUU
(bootloader) commitno-bootloader: dirty-d959c75800
(bootloader) hbootpreupdate: 11
(bootloader) gencheckpt: 0

I relocked it and tried to use a RUU.exe and .zip but both didnt work. Getting errors like "12 signature verify fail"

I flashed a firmware, but the only thing is that the htc logo is shown and it ends in a bootloop (guess because no system is on the phone)

my S-ON is active, do i have to turn it to S-OFF? How can I do it if I can only enter the fastboot mode (adb doesnt work).
Last edited by Teostra21; 10th May 2014 at 01:31 PM.
 
 
10th May 2014, 01:41 PM |#2  
kartik.kayz's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 49
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Teostra21

Hay guys,

I tried to go back to go back to stock with my HTC ONE.
CID: HTC__102 2.24.401.8


(bootloader) version-bootloader: 1.54.0000
(bootloader) version-baseband: 4A.17.3250.14
(bootloader) version-cpld: None
(bootloader) version-microp: None
(bootloader) version-main: 2.24.401.8
(bootloader) version-misc: PVT SHIP S-ON
(bootloader) serialno: xxxxxxxxxxxx
(bootloader) imei: xxxxxxxxxxxxx
(bootloader) meid: 00000000000000
(bootloader) product: m7_ul
(bootloader) platform: HBOOT-8064
(bootloader) modelid: PN0710000
(bootloader) cidnum: HTC__102
(bootloader) battery-status: good
(bootloader) battery-voltage: 4304mV
(bootloader) partition-layout: Generic
(bootloader) security: on
(bootloader) build-mode: SHIP
(bootloader) boot-mode: RUU
(bootloader) commitno-bootloader: dirty-d959c75800
(bootloader) hbootpreupdate: 11
(bootloader) gencheckpt: 0

I relocked it and tried to use a RUU.exe and .zip but both didnt work. Getting errors like "12 signature verify fail"

I flashed a firmware, but the only thing is that the htc logo is shown and it ends in a bootloop (guess because no system is on the phone)

my S-ON is active, do i have to turn it to S-OFF? How can I do it if I can only enter the fastboot mode (adb doesnt work).

You have to flash the firmware.zip file first if you haven't flashed it.
It contains new bootloader stock recovery and radio and etc. Find appropriate firmware of your model then use ruu it will work.

Sent from my HTC One using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
10th May 2014, 01:44 PM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kartik.kayz

You have to flash the firmware.zip file first if you haven't flashed it.
It contains new bootloader stock recovery and radio and etc. Find appropriate firmware of your model then use ruu it will work.

Sent from my HTC One using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

flashed a new firmware succsesfully but it didnt work at all

I unlocked my phone.

flashed a TWRP on and I can use it now, how can I install a new system now?
Last edited by Teostra21; 10th May 2014 at 01:56 PM.
10th May 2014, 03:16 PM |#4  
alray's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,094
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Teostra21

flashed a new firmware succsesfully but it didnt work at all

I unlocked my phone.

flashed a TWRP on and I can use it now, how can I install a new system now?

What was the RUU you were trying to flash (version number)? Was it a signed RUU or a decrypted RUU?

Are you trying to go back to stock for warranty purpose?
10th May 2014, 03:28 PM |#5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by alray

What was the RUU you were trying to flash (version number)? Was it a signed RUU or a decrypted RUU?

Are you trying to go back to stock for warranty purpose?

I tried different ones. Anyways I rooted it back and installed ViperOne and I will stick with it.
Do you maybe have an idea what is this N symbol in the status bar of viperone 6.1? and how i can turn it off?

thanks for the help
10th May 2014, 03:37 PM |#6  
alray's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,094
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Teostra21

I tried different ones. Anyways I rooted it back and installed ViperOne and I will stick with it.
Do you maybe have an idea what is this N symbol in the status bar of viperone 6.1? and how i can turn it off?

thanks for the help

its the NFC icon, you can remove it either by turning NFC off or using the Xposed framework with the NfcIconRemover module
The Following User Says Thank You to alray For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes