FORUMS

Factory Reset

175 posts
Thanks Meter: 33
 
By ispot, Senior Member on 10th May 2014, 07:57 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
My understanding is that Factory Reset wipes all apps and user data, beside cache and delvik, so, how come I still have folders on the main menu that belongs to apps that are no longer there? Can someone explain this please.
 
 
10th May 2014, 03:27 PM |#2  
PanchoPlanet's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Crooklyn
Thanks Meter: 845
 
Donate to Me
More
?

Pp.

sent from my bluetooth controlled toaster that also takes pictures.
10th May 2014, 04:49 PM |#3  
serio22's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Houston
Thanks Meter: 1,016
 
More
Only stock recovery does that.. If you want to wipe everything you also have to wipe data with custom recovery

Sent from my SGH-M919 using Tapatalk
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes