Detect, Avoid IMSI-Catcher Attacks with Android IMSI-Catcher Detector

Privacy is always an important topic, as well as a delicate one to … more

Materialized LeanDroid Fights Your Poor Battery Life

Battery life has always been one of the biggest problems facing most Android devices. … more

Bump! Workaround for the LG G3 Locked Bootloader – XDA TV

The LG G3 is a power house device. It’s been a favorite of many people. … more

Enable Call Recording on Xperia Z2 and Z3

Call recording, while not legal in every part of the world, is quite handy in certain situations. … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

anyone try HK mod? and i need cwm backup.

OP hijodedios51206

10th May 2014, 07:06 PM   |  #11  
SmiLey497's Avatar
Senior Member
SF, CA - NYC
Thanks Meter: 355
 
896 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hijodedios51206

I understand this, it is clearly posted on the thread's OP, which is why im asking how the heck seawolf823 got H/K on T-Mobile, unless he's on a custom rom. Maybe im not reading clearly or everyone seems confused as to what im asking. I have the habit of doing as much research as i can before i lose patience, well in this case the OP-er hadn't added the prereq for 1.54 to the OP till like the day after i attempted the mod. anyways, not trying to start a war here.

I guess until US carriers start updating to 1.54, my question now is what custom rom supports AT&T or T-Mobile ISIS and is compatible with H/K?

He has to be on a Custom ROM, no way he is on 1.12 with H/K.

You need an xposed module to hide root from ISIS because it won't work if it detects root. Also from what I've seen no ROM includes the nfcee_access.xml that contains the ISIS signature, you would have to push that yourself.

Why not just use Google Wallet?
Last edited by SmiLey497; 10th May 2014 at 07:08 PM.
10th May 2014, 07:19 PM   |  #12  
OP Member
Flag Murrieta, CA
Thanks Meter: 3
 
41 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by SmiLey497

He has to be on a Custom ROM, no way he is on 1.12 with H/K.

You need an xposed module to hide root from ISIS because it won't work if it detects root. Also from what I've seen no ROM includes the nfcee_access.xml that contains the ISIS signature, you would have to push that yourself.

Why not just use Google Wallet?

ok thank you. in what directory is the nfcee_access.xml file? i think i know where to get the file.
10th May 2014, 07:23 PM   |  #13  
SmiLey497's Avatar
Senior Member
SF, CA - NYC
Thanks Meter: 355
 
896 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hijodedios51206

ok thank you. in what directory is the nfcee_access.xml file? i think i know where to get the file.

system/etc
10th May 2014, 07:24 PM   |  #14  
OP Member
Flag Murrieta, CA
Thanks Meter: 3
 
41 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by SmiLey497

system/etc

thank you. ill get on it now.
10th May 2014, 07:29 PM   |  #15  
SmiLey497's Avatar
Senior Member
SF, CA - NYC
Thanks Meter: 355
 
896 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hijodedios51206

thank you. ill get on it now.

ISIS Root bypass http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2425346 (You need Xposed for it to work.)
10th May 2014, 08:08 PM   |  #16  
OP Member
Flag Murrieta, CA
Thanks Meter: 3
 
41 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by SmiLey497

ISIS Root bypass http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2425346 (You need Xposed for it to work.)

got it installed. now im just looking for the nfcee file. not too hard just itll take me a while.
10th May 2014, 08:12 PM   |  #17  
SmiLey497's Avatar
Senior Member
SF, CA - NYC
Thanks Meter: 355
 
896 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hijodedios51206

got it installed. now im just looking for the nfcee file. not too hard just itll take me a while.

Are you doing this on a stock T-MO ROM or a custom ROM because a stock T-MO ROM you don't have to do anything.
10th May 2014, 08:18 PM   |  #18  
OP Member
Flag Murrieta, CA
Thanks Meter: 3
 
41 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by SmiLey497

Are you doing this on a stock T-MO ROM or a custom ROM because a stock T-MO ROM you don't have to do anything.

im on Developer Edition rom. I'm downloading a T-Mobile rom to extract the file. I made nand backups of my original rom but i have it on another pc at the moment.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes