Micromax Yureka: Indian Handset with CyanogenMod

Thesoap opera involving Cyanogen Inc., OnePlus, and Micromax is one of the most talked about … more

Chainfire Turns Your Bootanimation into a Logging Center

Having a nice boot animation certainly adds a little bit of aesthetic polish to your … more

Android TV Launcher Pushed to Google Play

Over the past decade, the tech universe has seen two drastic and widely contrasting changes with … more

Cyngn, OnePlus, Micromax – The Legal Battle

Recently, a battle has been waging in India over the rights to distribute the commercial … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] How is Knock Code supposed to work?

OP Scubacruiser

8th May 2014, 11:17 PM   |  #11  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 75
 
192 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
I'm not familiar with it but dorimanx kernel might fix it for you. I used it myself when I was on stock 80220d to fix knock code. I've switched to pardus 7.0 now though.

Sent from my LG-D802 using XDA Free mobile app
8th May 2014, 11:31 PM   |  #12  
treebill's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 564
 
2,125 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Trixanity

What firmware are you on?

Sent from my LG-D802 using XDA Free mobile app



Sent from my LG-D802 using XDA Free mobile app
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	1399584713013.jpg
Views:	87
Size:	38.6 KB
ID:	2733084  
8th May 2014, 11:36 PM   |  #13  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 75
 
192 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Hmm. Strange. A bunch of people - myself included - have had knock code issues with that firmware. Guess it's not as universal as I thought.

Sent from my LG-D802 using XDA Free mobile app
9th May 2014, 06:15 PM   |  #14  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
30 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by treebill

Same here.

Will also note that the code also takes into account the timing of the taps.

Sent from my LG-D802 using XDA Free mobile app

All the reading I've done says that timing does not matter, only the code sequence.
10th May 2014, 12:19 PM   |  #15  
TyJones916's Avatar
Senior Member
Sac-Town
Thanks Meter: 19
 
100 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
I've heard that only the D802 model can Knock on to Home screen. Even with custom kernels and Roms it won't do that on D800 model. I've tried every possible kernel/Rom combination.

Sent from my LG-D800 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
10th May 2014, 12:30 PM   |  #16  
treebill's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 564
 
2,125 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Scubacruiser

All the reading I've done says that timing does not matter, only the code sequence.

Just tested on mine and you're right timing doesn't matter however if I go slower it doesn't always unlock the phone.

Sent from my LG-D802
10th May 2014, 09:03 PM   |  #17  
Member
Flag Stockholm
Thanks Meter: 2
 
44 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
More
I hope i will get the update from LG soon. I want to try that knock code. I hav D802 international.
10th May 2014, 11:16 PM   |  #18  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 58
 
341 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
U Must have a knockcode enabled kernel.
Stock kernel don't have it. Except 80220d.

Habe u tried dorimax using his on my 802 and have fully working knockcode

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes