Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,738,692 Members 40,582 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Q 4.4.2. Downgrade

Tip us?
 
zlawson13
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Dec 2011
Default [Q] Q 4.4.2. Downgrade

I have to send my s4 back to at&t and need to downgrade it back to stock, i was reading all kinds of different ways, just wanted to make sure i have this right before i do it, odin the 4.2.2 stock firmware, and use triangle away to reset the flash counter? Is that correct, baseband is UCUFMLD and its MDF v1.0 Release 2
 
netomel
Old
#2  
netomel's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 89
Posts: 430
Join Date: Jun 2012

 
DONATE TO ME
Try this method to downgrade and root.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...php?p=52289782

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I337 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
The Following User Says Thank You to netomel For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
DeadlySin9
Old
#3  
DeadlySin9's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 587
Posts: 1,205
Join Date: Sep 2012

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by netomel View Post
Try this method to downgrade and root.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...php?p=52289782

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I337 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Didn't mean to thank this :P he's not looking to downgrade and root, he wants to flash back to stock. Just use the same firmware package as whatever you were on.

Sent from my SGH-I337 running BlackBox 3.0
Current Device: ATT Samsung Galaxy S4 (i337)

Past Devices:
Droid Bionic (GSM Hacked)
HTC Inspire 4G (Desire HD)
Nexus One
Motorola Backflip
HTC Dev Phone 1 (Dream/G1)
 
netomel
Old
#4  
netomel's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 89
Posts: 430
Join Date: Jun 2012

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by DeadlySin9 View Post
Didn't mean to thank this :P he's not looking to downgrade and root, he wants to flash back to stock. Just use the same firmware package as whatever you were on.

Sent from my SGH-I337 running BlackBox 3.0
In the same process of downgrading you can stay on stock MK2 OR NB1.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I337 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
DeadlySin9
Old
#5  
DeadlySin9's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 587
Posts: 1,205
Join Date: Sep 2012

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by netomel View Post
In the same process of downgrading you can stay on stock MK2 OR NB1.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I337 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
OP said he's planning to send it in though so it's best not to do any downgrade.

Sent from my SGH-I337 running BlackBox 3.0
Current Device: ATT Samsung Galaxy S4 (i337)

Past Devices:
Droid Bionic (GSM Hacked)
HTC Inspire 4G (Desire HD)
Nexus One
Motorola Backflip
HTC Dev Phone 1 (Dream/G1)
 
netomel
Old
(Last edited by netomel; 10th May 2014 at 10:42 PM.)
#6  
netomel's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 89
Posts: 430
Join Date: Jun 2012

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by DeadlySin9 View Post
OP said he's planning to send it in though so it's best not to do any downgrade.

Sent from my SGH-I337 running BlackBox 3.0
The only way to go back to stock from a custom rom is to odin full nb1. From the link I post it before. You cant use firmare from sammobile. I did try without success.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I337 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


TRENDING IN THEMER...