Android One Expanding to Bangladesh, Nepal, and Sri Lanka

At Google I/O 2013, Google proudly announced that the Android operating system was … more

Android 5.0.2 Fixes 2012 Nexus 7! Sony’s Making a Google Glass Competitor? – XDA TV

Android 5.0.2 Lollipop is available for the … more

Early Lollipop Ports for Micromax A116 and A117

It feels like it was only yesterday when Google announced the mysterious Android L.After … more

Now Gesture Tweaks Replaces Google Now with Custom Action

On most modern Android devices with software navigation keys, swiping up from the … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Q 4.4.2. Downgrade

OP zlawson13

5th May 2014, 06:53 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
I have to send my s4 back to at&t and need to downgrade it back to stock, i was reading all kinds of different ways, just wanted to make sure i have this right before i do it, odin the 4.2.2 stock firmware, and use triangle away to reset the flash counter? Is that correct, baseband is UCUFMLD and its MDF v1.0 Release 2
9th May 2014, 07:56 PM   |  #2  
netomel's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 92
 
454 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
Donate to Me
Try this method to downgrade and root.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...php?p=52289782

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I337 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
The Following User Says Thank You to netomel For This Useful Post: [ View ]
9th May 2014, 10:59 PM   |  #3  
DeadlySin9's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 651
 
1,309 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by netomel

Try this method to downgrade and root.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...php?p=52289782

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I337 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Didn't mean to thank this :P he's not looking to downgrade and root, he wants to flash back to stock. Just use the same firmware package as whatever you were on.

Sent from my SGH-I337 running BlackBox 3.0
10th May 2014, 02:19 AM   |  #4  
netomel's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 92
 
454 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by DeadlySin9

Didn't mean to thank this :P he's not looking to downgrade and root, he wants to flash back to stock. Just use the same firmware package as whatever you were on.

Sent from my SGH-I337 running BlackBox 3.0

In the same process of downgrading you can stay on stock MK2 OR NB1.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I337 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
10th May 2014, 09:33 PM   |  #5  
DeadlySin9's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 651
 
1,309 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by netomel

In the same process of downgrading you can stay on stock MK2 OR NB1.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I337 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

OP said he's planning to send it in though so it's best not to do any downgrade.

Sent from my SGH-I337 running BlackBox 3.0
10th May 2014, 11:40 PM   |  #6  
netomel's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 92
 
454 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by DeadlySin9

OP said he's planning to send it in though so it's best not to do any downgrade.

Sent from my SGH-I337 running BlackBox 3.0

The only way to go back to stock from a custom rom is to odin full nb1. From the link I post it before. You cant use firmare from sammobile. I did try without success.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I337 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Last edited by netomel; 10th May 2014 at 11:42 PM.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes