Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,740,667 Members 49,610 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Cyanogenmod11 on AT&T S4 4.2.2?

Tip us?
 
Th3applek1d
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: May 2014
Question [Q] Cyanogenmod11 on AT&T S4 4.2.2?

Hey, I was wondering if there was any way I could flash Cyanogenmod 11 onto my Galaxy S4, or if there was an ETA on when it will be possible.

Specs:
Device: SAMSUNG-SGH-I337
Android Version: Android 4.2.2
Carrier: AT&T
Build: 1337UCUFNB1
 
DeadlySin9
Old
#2  
DeadlySin9's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 588
Posts: 1,206
Join Date: Sep 2012

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Th3applek1d View Post
Hey, I was wondering if there was any way I could flash Cyanogenmod 11 onto my Galaxy S4, or if there was an ETA on when it will be possible.

Specs:
Device: SAMSUNG-SGH-I337
Android Version: Android 4.2.2
Carrier: AT&T
Build: 1337UCUFNB1
If your build is NB1, then it's 4.4.2 unless you flashed modem. It's not possible unless you're on MDL, nobody knows an ETA, and it's considered rude here to ask for ETA's since devs have other things to do. You'll only be able to use Safestrap.

If you have root and you want to confirm your bootloader, go to Terminal Emulator (you can install from play store) and type "getprop ro.bootloader".

Sent from my SGH-I337 running BlackBox 3.0
Current Device: ATT Samsung Galaxy S4 (i337)

Past Devices:
Droid Bionic (GSM Hacked)
HTC Inspire 4G (Desire HD)
Nexus One
Motorola Backflip
HTC Dev Phone 1 (Dream/G1)
 
Th3applek1d
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: May 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by DeadlySin9 View Post
If your build is NB1, then it's 4.4.2 unless you flashed modem. It's not possible unless you're on MDL, nobody knows an ETA, and it's considered rude here to ask for ETA's since devs have other things to do. You'll only be able to use Safestrap.

If you have root and you want to confirm your bootloader, go to Terminal Emulator (you can install from play store) and type "getprop ro.bootloader".

Sent from my SGH-I337 running BlackBox 3.0
Yeah, I'm on NB1 according to terminal.
Is there any way that the link below can do what I need? I was reading up on this stuff but i'm obviously new to this whole flashing thing.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2663545

I just really like the stock-ish feel of Android and hate TouchWiz :P
 
DeadlySin9
Old
#4  
DeadlySin9's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 588
Posts: 1,206
Join Date: Sep 2012

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Th3applek1d View Post
Yeah, I'm on NB1 according to terminal.
Is there any way that the link below can do what I need? I was reading up on this stuff but i'm obviously new to this whole flashing thing.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2663545

I just really like the stock-ish feel of Android and hate TouchWiz :P
Yeah, you'll need the downgrade to root and use Safestrap.

Sent from my SGH-I337 running BlackBox 3.0
Current Device: ATT Samsung Galaxy S4 (i337)

Past Devices:
Droid Bionic (GSM Hacked)
HTC Inspire 4G (Desire HD)
Nexus One
Motorola Backflip
HTC Dev Phone 1 (Dream/G1)
 
Th3applek1d
Old
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: May 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by DeadlySin9 View Post
Yeah, you'll need the downgrade to root and use Safestrap.

Sent from my SGH-I337 running BlackBox 3.0
Will that allow me to flash Cyanogenmod?
 
netomel
Old
#6  
netomel's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 91
Posts: 434
Join Date: Jun 2012

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Th3applek1d View Post
Will that allow me to flash Cyanogenmod?
I believe while you are on build nb1 you can only flash TW roms.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I337 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
jd1639
Old
(Last edited by jd1639; 11th May 2014 at 12:04 AM.)
#7  
jd1639's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 3070
Posts: 9,117
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Minnetonka, MN
Quote:
Originally Posted by Th3applek1d View Post
Will that allow me to flash Cyanogenmod?
You can not flash cm. Only tw roms with safestrap

Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Free mobile app

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Play Your Hits and Learn the Lyrics with NextGen Music Player

There are plenty of music players for Android available in Play Store. They … more

Control Your Toast Notifications with SlicedToasts

Toasts are delicious, even in their Android flavor. In Android, toast doesn’t lead … more

Rotation Lets You Take Full Control of Your Device’s Orientation Settings

To be brutally honest, the native options for screen … more

Change the Alarm Icon in the Status Bar with Xposed

It’s hard to find a more hated object than your alarm clock. They wake us up nearly … more