Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,733,034 Members 47,068 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Cyanogenmod11 on AT&T S4 4.2.2?

Tip us?
 
Th3applek1d
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: May 2014
Question [Q] Cyanogenmod11 on AT&T S4 4.2.2?

Hey, I was wondering if there was any way I could flash Cyanogenmod 11 onto my Galaxy S4, or if there was an ETA on when it will be possible.

Specs:
Device: SAMSUNG-SGH-I337
Android Version: Android 4.2.2
Carrier: AT&T
Build: 1337UCUFNB1
 
DeadlySin9
Old
#2  
DeadlySin9's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 584
Posts: 1,201
Join Date: Sep 2012

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Th3applek1d View Post
Hey, I was wondering if there was any way I could flash Cyanogenmod 11 onto my Galaxy S4, or if there was an ETA on when it will be possible.

Specs:
Device: SAMSUNG-SGH-I337
Android Version: Android 4.2.2
Carrier: AT&T
Build: 1337UCUFNB1
If your build is NB1, then it's 4.4.2 unless you flashed modem. It's not possible unless you're on MDL, nobody knows an ETA, and it's considered rude here to ask for ETA's since devs have other things to do. You'll only be able to use Safestrap.

If you have root and you want to confirm your bootloader, go to Terminal Emulator (you can install from play store) and type "getprop ro.bootloader".

Sent from my SGH-I337 running BlackBox 3.0
Current Device: ATT Samsung Galaxy S4 (i337)

Past Devices:
Droid Bionic (GSM Hacked)
HTC Inspire 4G (Desire HD)
Nexus One
Motorola Backflip
HTC Dev Phone 1 (Dream/G1)
 
Th3applek1d
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: May 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by DeadlySin9 View Post
If your build is NB1, then it's 4.4.2 unless you flashed modem. It's not possible unless you're on MDL, nobody knows an ETA, and it's considered rude here to ask for ETA's since devs have other things to do. You'll only be able to use Safestrap.

If you have root and you want to confirm your bootloader, go to Terminal Emulator (you can install from play store) and type "getprop ro.bootloader".

Sent from my SGH-I337 running BlackBox 3.0
Yeah, I'm on NB1 according to terminal.
Is there any way that the link below can do what I need? I was reading up on this stuff but i'm obviously new to this whole flashing thing.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2663545

I just really like the stock-ish feel of Android and hate TouchWiz :P
 
DeadlySin9
Old
#4  
DeadlySin9's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 584
Posts: 1,201
Join Date: Sep 2012

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Th3applek1d View Post
Yeah, I'm on NB1 according to terminal.
Is there any way that the link below can do what I need? I was reading up on this stuff but i'm obviously new to this whole flashing thing.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2663545

I just really like the stock-ish feel of Android and hate TouchWiz :P
Yeah, you'll need the downgrade to root and use Safestrap.

Sent from my SGH-I337 running BlackBox 3.0
Current Device: ATT Samsung Galaxy S4 (i337)

Past Devices:
Droid Bionic (GSM Hacked)
HTC Inspire 4G (Desire HD)
Nexus One
Motorola Backflip
HTC Dev Phone 1 (Dream/G1)
 
Th3applek1d
Old
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: May 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by DeadlySin9 View Post
Yeah, you'll need the downgrade to root and use Safestrap.

Sent from my SGH-I337 running BlackBox 3.0
Will that allow me to flash Cyanogenmod?
 
netomel
Old
#6  
netomel's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 86
Posts: 428
Join Date: Jun 2012

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Th3applek1d View Post
Will that allow me to flash Cyanogenmod?
I believe while you are on build nb1 you can only flash TW roms.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I337 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
jd1639
Old
(Last edited by jd1639; 11th May 2014 at 12:04 AM.)
#7  
jd1639's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 3049
Posts: 9,072
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Minnetonka, MN
Quote:
Originally Posted by Th3applek1d View Post
Will that allow me to flash Cyanogenmod?
You can not flash cm. Only tw roms with safestrap

Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Free mobile app

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Benchmark Your CPU Performance with Mini CPU Integer Script

When it comes to device testing, there are two types of people on XDA. The first … more

Rid Yourself of Charging Annoyances with No Wake on Charge Xposed Module

Almost every OEM has skinned and otherwise modifiedAndroid to suit … more