Browse Your Files with Ease using MK Explorer

Google has made quite an effort in perfecting the powerful and multi-faceted OS that we know as … more

How to Fix the Nexus Available Storage Bug – XDA TV

Is your Nexus device only showing half of the available storage as it should? Many … more

Don’t Forget About Birthdays with Birthday Reminder

A person’s birthday is, without a doubt,one of the most important days in his … more

Don’t Fear Flashing with I Don’t Want You!

The XDA message boards are full of various modifications, with many of these helping … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Problem with latest nightly

OP philbarrow

12th February 2014, 09:39 AM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
44 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
I am running CM11 nightlies and updated to the latest one last night but had problems updating apps, which were giving me "insufficient storage available" errors. ROM Manager said there was a later ClockworkMod so I tried to update that via ROM Manager.

Now the phone on reboot comes up with 2 messages: "Unfortunately trebuchet has stopped" and "process com.android.systemui has stopped". I was running Nova launcher before the problems.

I've tried restoring a previous backup but the message is still the same. I've also tried factory reset but no luck. Has anyone any solutions?

Thanks
12th February 2014, 11:41 AM   |  #2  
Thant's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sofia
Thanks Meter: 629
 
2,051 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by philbarrow

I am running CM11 nightlies and updated to the latest one last night but had problems updating apps, which were giving me "insufficient storage available" errors. ROM Manager said there was a later ClockworkMod so I tried to update that via ROM Manager.

Now the phone on reboot comes up with 2 messages: "Unfortunately trebuchet has stopped" and "process com.android.systemui has stopped". I was running Nova launcher before the problems.

I've tried restoring a previous backup but the message is still the same. I've also tried factory reset but no luck. Has anyone any solutions?

Thanks

read 4 post on @Mr Hofs

And when you flash new ROM it is better to wipe the phone except SD card
12th February 2014, 12:08 PM   |  #3  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
44 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
Still doesn't help me get it working again now! The zip is not on the phone anymore and I'm not sure I can get it to mount USB!
12th February 2014, 12:42 PM   |  #4  
big noob's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Classified
Thanks Meter: 89
 
457 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
Go to recovery and mount USB if you windows gives you error for drivers..Go to Control Panel > Device Manager > and there will be yellow mark on Android device,Storage or something..And just right click update drivers and Search in Windows Update
The Following User Says Thank You to big noob For This Useful Post: [ View ]
12th February 2014, 02:53 PM   |  #5  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
44 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
All fixed now thanks
11th May 2014, 02:27 AM   |  #6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by philbarrow

I am running CM11 nightlies and updated to the latest one last night but had problems updating apps, which were giving me "insufficient storage available" errors. ROM Manager said there was a later ClockworkMod so I tried to update that via ROM Manager.

Now the phone on reboot comes up with 2 messages: "Unfortunately trebuchet has stopped" and "process com.android.systemui has stopped". I was running Nova launcher before the problems.

I've tried restoring a previous backup but the message is still the same. I've also tried factory reset but no luck. Has anyone any solutions?

Thanks

Also, some people (myself included) got rid of the "com.android.systemui has stopped" errors by going to All Apps and finding the "Google Services Framework" app and clearing the cache, then rebooting.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes