Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,809,495 Members 37,487 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

HTC Desire X bootloader cannot be unlocked after relocking.

Tip us?
 
gohero18
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 6
Join Date: May 2014
Default HTC Desire X bootloader cannot be unlocked after relocking.

My Desire X cannot be unlocked from the htc dev website after relocking. I could get into the bootloader of the desire x and can get the Identifier Token from the fastboot however after submitting the token to the htc dev website, it returned back an error 150 , Extract Token Information Fail. Previously i was s-on but used the rumrunner to s-off. However i accidentally s-on again and relocked the bootloader. And now i cant get the bootloader to be unlocked. Any help will be great.
 
nek46
Old
#2  
nek46's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 37
Posts: 181
Join Date: May 2010
Location: athens greece
try this tool http://www.kingoapp.com/htc-bootloader-unlock.htm
htc mini ROM version 3.50 ΒΥ ΝSOURM with cookies home tab.
htc sensation.H BOOT 1.27 S.OFF [Kernel][Sense JB] Liberty Kernel my rom ViperS/C2 5.2.1.HTC desire x. my rom ViMiRo ROM v2.0-0
forza scuderia ferrari
forza valentino rossi
www.venomroms.com
 
gohero18
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 6
Join Date: May 2014
I forget to add in that i can only get into the bootloader only. I cant get into the rom as it keeps rebooting back to the bootloader. Thanks for the program but i cant get the program to identify my phone because im connected in fastboot only.
 
baldur19
Old
#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: May 2014
Hy,

Did you try whit this program?

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2499926.

For me worked just fine.Assuming that you have drivers installed...

Install the program and give it a try you don't lose nothing....
 
dansou901
Old
#5  
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 874
Posts: 2,353
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Aachen
You are sure you didn't do a mistake copying the token from the command line to the a site?

Sent from my Desire X using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Current device: Oneplus One 64 GB Sandstone Black
No support via PM! Please ask in a public thread, I'll help you as much as I can.
 
gohero18
Old
#6  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 6
Join Date: May 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by dansou901 View Post
You are sure you didn't do a mistake copying the token from the command line to the a site?

Sent from my Desire X using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
nope. I did it exactly as what the instructions on the htc dev website told me. i even used the previous token downloaded when i first unlocked it but still the process failed.
 
gohero18
Old
#7  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 6
Join Date: May 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by baldur19 View Post
Hy,

Did you try whit this program?

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2499926.

For me worked just fine.Assuming that you have drivers installed...

Install the program and give it a try you don't lose nothing....
Yup. Tried that before. But still not working for me..

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes