Post Reply

Hyperion Question

11th May 2014, 01:49 AM   |  #1  
GalKill's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Reim Empire :P
Thanks Meter: 231
 
311 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
More
When I install hyperion 8 pre gm and I restore my data via cwm, it always keep rebooting? Thanks for the answer
11th May 2014, 05:23 AM   |  #2  
HellBoy.007's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 58
 
142 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
More
Is the data you restore made from the same ROM's backup?

Try clearing Dalvik Cache in advanced and then reboot.
The Following User Says Thank You to HellBoy.007 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
11th May 2014, 06:04 AM   |  #3  
GalKill's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Reim Empire :P
Thanks Meter: 231
 
311 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
More
My backup is from evo x rom . So it will cause problem?
11th May 2014, 06:30 AM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Flag Bhilai
Thanks Meter: 23
 
137 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by GalKill

My backup is from evo x rom . So it will cause problem?

The backup which you've made will restire Evo-X with all your user data. The backup is causing bootloop probably due to changed kernel or changed CWMR.
The Following User Says Thank You to sameer.n.soni For This Useful Post: [ View ]
11th May 2014, 07:15 AM   |  #5  
HellBoy.007's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 58
 
142 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by GalKill

My backup is from evo x rom . So it will cause problem?

Yes, it will. What you can do is restore the whole ROM. Backup whatever you need with Titanium Backup and then restore it on your new ROM.
The Following User Says Thank You to HellBoy.007 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
11th May 2014, 07:38 AM   |  #6  
GalKill's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Reim Empire :P
Thanks Meter: 231
 
311 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sameer N. Soni

The backup which you've made will restire Evo-X with all your user data. The backup is causing bootloop probably due to changed kernel or changed CWMR.

Yes . I change the kernel from hells kernel to savie kernel . That might be the problem . Thanks for your answer. I flash everything via odin and it goes fine
11th May 2014, 07:49 AM   |  #7  
Senior Member
Flag Bhilai
Thanks Meter: 23
 
137 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by GalKill

Yes . I change the kernel from hells kernel to savie kernel . That might be the problem . Thanks for your answer. I flash everything via odin and it goes fine

You don't need to say thanks XDA is all about sharing and helping others.BTW you're most welcome.
The Following User Says Thank You to sameer.n.soni For This Useful Post: [ View ]
11th May 2014, 08:24 AM   |  #8  
marcussmith2626's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 2,416
 
4,462 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by GalKill

When I install hyperion 8 pre gm and I restore my data via cwm, it always keep rebooting? Thanks for the answer

you cant restore data from another rom - it doesnt work like that


if you want to restore your apps and contacts and so on do the following


fully restore your nandroid backup not just the data so you do a complete restore - make sure you are on the same kernel and using the same cwm to restore the backup to which it was made on

then use titanium backup to backup all your apps
use super backup to backup all your contacts/sms

then you can flash any other rom you like

once you have done that simply restore your backups from titanium backup and super backup

both apps are available in the playstore

The Following User Says Thank You to marcussmith2626 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Galaxy Y GT-S5360 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank