Post Reply

Anyone tried google now launcher on the z2?

OP jkr284

9th May 2014, 09:16 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Flag Worksop
Thanks Meter: 22
 
395 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2008
More
Is it any good on the z2 and not stretched? is it easy to install?
thanks
9th May 2014, 09:42 PM   |  #2  
kobz1973's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 35
 
239 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2008
More
Works fine, although cannot be installed from play store

Sent from my D6503 using XDA Free mobile app
The Following User Says Thank You to kobz1973 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
10th May 2014, 07:59 AM   |  #3  
robt772000's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 60
 
522 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
More
Did you install of the files or just the GEL apk?
10th May 2014, 11:56 AM   |  #4  
kobz1973's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 35
 
239 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2008
More
I downloaded the apk using blackmart alpha

Sent from my XPERIA Z2 using XDA mobile app
10th May 2014, 05:16 PM   |  #5  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
79 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by kobz1973

I downloaded the apk using blackmart alpha

Sent from my XPERIA Z2 using XDA mobile app

DO u feel a bit laggy comparing to nexus 5? I felt so. Press on the running application button sometimes took a split sec longer. Navigate thru the ui sometimes jerk a bit.
10th May 2014, 05:40 PM   |  #6  
OP Senior Member
Flag Worksop
Thanks Meter: 22
 
395 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by angka8

DO u feel a bit laggy comparing to nexus 5? I felt so. Press on the running application button sometimes took a split sec longer. Navigate thru the ui sometimes jerk a bit.

It is very laggy compared to HTC m8. Maybe I need to disable Xperia launcher and quick apps.

Sent from my D6503 using Tapatalk
10th May 2014, 06:02 PM   |  #7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 62
 
203 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
I thought Google now is included as standard?

Sent from my D6503 using Tapatalk

---------- Post added at 06:02 PM ---------- Previous post was at 06:00 PM ----------

It is, it's in settings, accounts-google, search, and top row is Google now but disabled by default. Could be conflicts causing lag?

Sent from my D6503 using Tapatalk
11th May 2014, 01:24 AM   |  #8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 200
 
284 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2008
Google Now definitely came with my Z2 phone and tablet.
No lagg whatsoever, extremely fast.

It was disabled by default but as soon as you use google search (swipe up to right from home), it asks if you want to turn it on.
Last edited by xsacha; 11th May 2014 at 01:27 AM.
11th May 2014, 07:56 AM   |  #9  
OP Senior Member
Flag Worksop
Thanks Meter: 22
 
395 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2008
More
The Google now launchervis a home launcher. As in like the nexus 5 homescreen. Or nova launcher etc.

Sent from my D6503 using Tapatalk
11th May 2014, 10:35 AM   |  #10  
Jiyeon90's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 181
 
762 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
Is Google launcher better than KK launcher?

Sent from my Xperia Z1

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Xperia Z2 General by ThreadRank