Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,786,401 Members 44,910 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Help with my friend's Grand Quattro hard bricked!

Tip us?
 
RevolutionBolt
Old
#1  
RevolutionBolt's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 130
Posts: 320
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: running Android 4.2.2 currently
Default [Q] Help with my friend's Grand Quattro hard bricked!

Hi,

Need solution here? Can I ask one of my friend's GrandQuattro is being hard bricked yesterday. Do I need to repair it at Service Center or maybe just with laptop?

Because, this phone can't power on into recovery or bootloader. Now it's dead. Can it will revive back if sent it to Service Center?

USB JIG are helping android phones enter into bootloader?

Thanks,
Syah


 
Phone/tablet currently used:
Phone: Samsung Galaxy Ace S5830i Android 4.4.4(CM11-NIGHTLY)
Tablet: Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 7'0 Android 4.4.4(PAC-ROM)(All-in-One)


http://www.pac-rom.com/images/banners/pac_user_banner.png
 
lols21.10
Old
#2  
lols21.10's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 111
Posts: 314
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Delhi
Quote:
Originally Posted by RevolutionBolt View Post
Hi,

Need solution here? Can I ask one of my friend's GrandQuattro is being hard bricked yesterday. Do I need to repair it at Service Center or maybe just with laptop?

Because, this phone can't power on into recovery or bootloader. Now it's dead. Can it will revive back if sent it to Service Center?

USB JIG are helping android phones enter into bootloader?

Thanks,
Syah
Well go to service center, i myself hard bricked my quattro while doing some kernel and **** .I used the classic one I went to service center & told them i was updating my phone using kies and suddenly light went out(I don't have UPS) they bought

and yeah one thing are you sure that its hard bricked cuZ one day when i was porting rom the device went into bootloop cwm and i forget about it went to sleep then next day it was dead with no reaction at all so it might happen.can u tell me how did it happended
 
RevolutionBolt
Old
#3  
RevolutionBolt's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 130
Posts: 320
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: running Android 4.2.2 currently
Quote:
Originally Posted by lols21.10 View Post
Well go to service center, i myself hard bricked my quattro while doing some kernel and **** .I used the classic one I went to service center & told them i was updating my phone using kies and suddenly light went out(I don't have UPS) they bought

and yeah one thing are you sure that its hard bricked cuZ one day when i was porting rom the device went into bootloop cwm and i forget about it went to sleep then next day it was dead with no reaction at all so it might happen.can u tell me how did it happended
As you have told this, "i forget about it went to sleep then next day it was dead with no reaction at all so it might happen".

My friend said his got like your's too. It mean don't configure too much and phone maybe will dead with no reaction or something.


 
Phone/tablet currently used:
Phone: Samsung Galaxy Ace S5830i Android 4.4.4(CM11-NIGHTLY)
Tablet: Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 7'0 Android 4.4.4(PAC-ROM)(All-in-One)


http://www.pac-rom.com/images/banners/pac_user_banner.png
 
lols21.10
Old
#4  
lols21.10's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 111
Posts: 314
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Delhi
Quote:
Originally Posted by RevolutionBolt View Post
As you have told this, "i forget about it went to sleep then next day it was dead with no reaction at all so it might happen".

My friend said his got like your's too. It mean don't configure too much and phone maybe will dead with no reaction or something.
If its same suitation as mine than pull everything out of the phone(battery,sim,sd ......) than put that back in and let it charge for an hour(even if it does not show charging) than try to go into cwm if not than wait for another hour and do the same it solved mine .
The Following User Says Thank You to lols21.10 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
windowsvistas
Old
#5  
Member
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 85
Join Date: Sep 2013
Default Install stock rom

remove evrything if you got right drivers it should be added in odin just re flas the stock rom of your region
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes