Amazon Fire TV Stick vs Chromecast – XDA TV

There is no doubt that Amazon is a huge player in many markets, and they want to be a huge … more

Fight the Heat and Conserve Battery with EaseUS Coolphone

Memory hungry Android applications are often responsible for making our device … more

Battery Charged in 30 Seconds? Maybe in 2016

Phones and tablets are getting more and more power hungry with each passing generation. Their … more

ZArchive Manages Your File Archives

Today smartphones are quite powerful devices that can handle multiple processes at once. In fact, some of … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Help htc butterfly s , iam an expert in android but i failed :(

OP hwoarang626

8th May 2014, 12:19 PM   |  #11  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 30
 
152 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by xXminiWHOOPERxX

Not sure if you can enter this command without a-off but try

Code:
fastboot erase cache
Then repeat the previous post....

If that doesn't work I'd try firewaters universal s-off tool and obtain s-off and try that command or see if it fixes your issues with your device. if that fails your best bet would be to ruu.. if you can't do that either you got a useless device till s-off exploit Is found if that's the reason why it's messing up.... Or donate it to someone who could fix it (me)

Want to support InsertCoin? Just get our donate key



i tried this and no luck ,,,

actually i tried every thing but the problem is that the data does not change in the phone ,, i even formated (real format fsck) to /data and it was showing its empty but after reboot everything went back ,,, iam fixing android phones since htc desire but never faced anything like this ,,,

thank you for your help ,, and what you mean by donate and get it fixed ?
8th May 2014, 07:48 PM   |  #12  
xXminiWHOOPERxX's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Broadalbin
Thanks Meter: 1,924
 
1,577 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hwoarang626

i tried this and no luck ,,,

actually i tried every thing but the problem is that the data does not change in the phone ,, i even formated (real format fsck) to /data and it was showing its empty but after reboot everything went back ,,, iam fixing android phones since htc desire but never faced anything like this ,,,

thank you for your help ,, and what you mean by donate and get it fixed ?

Seem like you fried your "/data" partition from what you just mentioned above. The only way I could see you fix is ruu. Cause HTC won't fix it if you send it in with a custom recovery at which you can't change.

And what I meant is since the device is rendered completely useless, unless you can get a run to ruu. You'd donate it to me this way i could try and fix it...

Sent from my HTC0P4E1 using Tapatalk
Last edited by xXminiWHOOPERxX; 8th May 2014 at 09:17 PM.
11th May 2014, 09:38 AM   |  #13  
mr_wehbe's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
104 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by xXminiWHOOPERxX

Seem like you fried your "/data" partition from what you just mentioned above. The only way I could see you fix is ruu. Cause HTC won't fix it if you send it in with a custom recovery at which you can't change.

And what I meant is since the device is rendered completely useless, unless you can get a run to ruu. You'd donate it to me this way i could try and fix it...

Sent from my HTC0P4E1 using Tapatalk

i think im facing the same problem here, do u know where we can find the RUU, I searched the whole internet and i could not find, im ready to donate if u fix my problem and provide me with the RUU.

Regards
11th May 2014, 01:34 PM   |  #14  
koniiiik's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bratislava
Thanks Meter: 129
 
257 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2008
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mr_wehbe

i think im facing the same problem here, do u know where we can find the RUU, I searched the whole internet and i could not find, im ready to donate if u fix my problem and provide me with the RUU.

Regards

There is no RUU for this phone, as far as I know. The closest thing to RUU is flashing everything by hand, but this seems to have failed in this case, unfortunately.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes