FORUMS

Android 5.1.1 Omni ROM For Motorola Xoom

Back in Feb 2011, the Motorola Xoom became the first device to be sold with Android 3.0 … more

CleanSlate Brings Fingerprint Scanner Mod to HTC One M9+

Work of XDA Recognized Developer tbalden, CleanSlate custom kernel for the HTC … more

Sunday Debate: Which Factors Caused HTC’s Woes?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on HTC’s situation. Come with your … more

HTC’s New Ad Campaign And What It Really Means

HTC has just released three new blind test adverts comparing app loading … more

Bootloaders

510 posts
Thanks Meter: 118
 
By lildoggs, Senior Member on 10th May 2014, 02:47 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Are the bootloaders locked on this device? I'm thinking about jumping from at&t to t mobile.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-N900A using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
 
10th May 2014, 05:12 PM |#2  
damaged82's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag MCKINNEY
Thanks Meter: 9
 
Donate to Me
More
T-mo S5 is unlocked bootloader. I switched from AT&T to T-Mobile and have never been happier, and I am a AT&T employee.

Quote:
Originally Posted by lildoggs

Are the bootloaders locked on this device? I'm thinking about jumping from at&t to t mobile.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-N900A using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

The Following User Says Thank You to damaged82 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
10th May 2014, 05:21 PM |#3  
OP Senior Member
Flag New York
Thanks Meter: 118
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by damaged82

T-mo S5 is unlocked bootloader. I switched from AT&T to T-Mobile and have never been happier, and I am a AT&T employee.

Thank you. Good to know. I'm doing the jump next weekend.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-N900A using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
10th May 2014, 05:25 PM |#4  
OP Senior Member
Flag New York
Thanks Meter: 118
 
More
When you made the jump did you have att next? If so did you pay extra to give in your att phone back?

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-N900A using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
11th May 2014, 02:32 AM |#5  
damaged82's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag MCKINNEY
Thanks Meter: 9
 
Donate to Me
More
I had a Note 3 that I paid outright for. when you cancel with AT&T you just need to pay off the balance on your phone with the next program.

Quote:
Originally Posted by lildoggs

When you made the jump did you have att next? If so did you pay extra to give in your att phone back?

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-N900A using XDA Premium 4 mobile app



---------- Post added at 08:32 PM ---------- Previous post was at 08:30 PM ----------

Also T-Mobile will buy that AT&T phone from you I do beleive if you don't want to keep it so you probably wont have to pay anything out of pocket, I know t-mobile pays to get you out of a contract, I don't know if that would cover the balance of a next plan?
The Following User Says Thank You to damaged82 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
11th May 2014, 03:01 PM |#6  
OP Senior Member
Flag New York
Thanks Meter: 118
 
More
Thankyou for the reply. Very much appreciated.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-N900A using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes