Official TWRP Recovery Lands on Micromax Canvas Magnus

With the recent release of Android One, Micromax and MediaTek released fully buildable … more

Update Overload: SuperSU Heavily Updated

There are apps and apps out there. Very few can reach the level of popularity required to stay at … more

Lollipop Leak Available for the Sprint Galaxy S5

Since the Android 5.0Lollipop’s official release not too long ago, we’ve seen … more

CPU Spy Gets an Android Lollipop Makeover

At some point in the distant past, you probably heard of CPU Spy for Android by XDARetired … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Bootloaders

OP lildoggs

10th May 2014, 03:47 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
New York
Thanks Meter: 93
 
422 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
More
Are the bootloaders locked on this device? I'm thinking about jumping from at&t to t mobile.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-N900A using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
10th May 2014, 06:12 PM   |  #2  
damaged82's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag MCKINNEY
Thanks Meter: 9
 
20 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
Donate to Me
More
T-mo S5 is unlocked bootloader. I switched from AT&T to T-Mobile and have never been happier, and I am a AT&T employee.

Quote:
Originally Posted by lildoggs

Are the bootloaders locked on this device? I'm thinking about jumping from at&t to t mobile.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-N900A using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

The Following User Says Thank You to damaged82 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
10th May 2014, 06:21 PM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
New York
Thanks Meter: 93
 
422 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by damaged82

T-mo S5 is unlocked bootloader. I switched from AT&T to T-Mobile and have never been happier, and I am a AT&T employee.

Thank you. Good to know. I'm doing the jump next weekend.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-N900A using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
10th May 2014, 06:25 PM   |  #4  
OP Senior Member
New York
Thanks Meter: 93
 
422 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
More
When you made the jump did you have att next? If so did you pay extra to give in your att phone back?

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-N900A using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
11th May 2014, 03:32 AM   |  #5  
damaged82's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag MCKINNEY
Thanks Meter: 9
 
20 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
Donate to Me
More
I had a Note 3 that I paid outright for. when you cancel with AT&T you just need to pay off the balance on your phone with the next program.

Quote:
Originally Posted by lildoggs

When you made the jump did you have att next? If so did you pay extra to give in your att phone back?

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-N900A using XDA Premium 4 mobile app



---------- Post added at 08:32 PM ---------- Previous post was at 08:30 PM ----------

Also T-Mobile will buy that AT&T phone from you I do beleive if you don't want to keep it so you probably wont have to pay anything out of pocket, I know t-mobile pays to get you out of a contract, I don't know if that would cover the balance of a next plan?
The Following User Says Thank You to damaged82 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
11th May 2014, 04:01 PM   |  #6  
OP Senior Member
New York
Thanks Meter: 93
 
422 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
More
Thankyou for the reply. Very much appreciated.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-N900A using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes