FORUMS

Index Project For XDA Device Subforums

Another ambitious project from the collaborative efforts of Recognized Contributors and Forum … more

The Atlas of XDA

A few weeks ago, we asked you “How Does Your Location Affect Your Life As A Power User?”. In the days that … more

New Snapdragons: Some Context & Contrast

It hasn’t been a good year for Qualcomm so far. Every device featuring the Snapdragon 810 … more

Google To Launch Next Gen Android One On July 14

The first gen of Android One devices to be launched in India in September 2014 were … more

[WINDOWS][TOOL][ROOT] ADB Task Manager (.NET 2.0)

97 posts
Thanks Meter: 74
 
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hello friends!

UPDATE: V2

I've created a tool, which is task manager for phone.
Through this tool, you can close running processes in your phone.

I hope you like it

Requirements:
.NET Framework 2.0
and Rooted phone

Changelog:
Quote:

+ Fixed some bugs
+ Fixed removing of process if only one process is found in filter.
+ Removed last empty line from processes list
+ Added some filter commands (unix grep commands)





Downloads:
V1: http://www.mediafire.com/?g3hh30u1z57mars
V2: http://www.mediafire.com/?hjueay0li8hn1fx

Password: awaiskings_hackmydroid


Thank you
Last edited by Kingston1; 18th May 2014 at 12:30 PM. Reason: update
The Following 10 Users Say Thank You to Kingston1 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
12th May 2014, 02:41 AM |#2  
kermage's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Iligan City
Thanks Meter: 173
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kingston1

Hello friends!

I've created a tool today, which is task manager for phone.
Through this tool, you can close running processes in your phone.


Requirements:
.NET Framework 2.0
and Rooted phone

I hope you like it




URL: http://www.mediafire.com/?g3hh30u1z57mars
Password: awaiskings_hackmydroid


Thanks in advance

just about to try this out.
17th May 2014, 03:41 PM |#3  
DON AMIGO's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Riyadh
Thanks Meter: 117
 
More
will give it a try.

does it required password to use the app
17th May 2014, 04:05 PM |#4  
adamo000's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by DON AMIGO

will give it a try.

does it required password to use the app

Of course it does. Password is in 1st post.
17th May 2014, 04:23 PM |#5  
DON AMIGO's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Riyadh
Thanks Meter: 117
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by adamo000

Of course it does. Password is in 1st post.

oh - sorry didn't see it - thanks my friend.
17th May 2014, 04:31 PM |#6  
Senior Member
Flag Delhi
Thanks Meter: 52
 
More
I am Not able to close applications
using AOSP KITKAT Neatrom on S3
17th May 2014, 05:08 PM |#7  
andacro's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 25
 
More
How is this different from other task killers?
17th May 2014, 05:30 PM |#8  
broodplank1337's Avatar
Recognized Contributor / Recognized Developer
Flag Nijmegen
Thanks Meter: 10,153
 
Donate to Me
More
General note, You might want to change the caption of the button 'Kil' to 'Kill' since it's spelled with 2 L's
17th May 2014, 08:25 PM |#9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 321
 
More
@Kingston1: You made it to the front page

http://www.xda-developers.com/androi...r-for-windows/

Congrats
18th May 2014, 11:01 AM |#10  
Kingston1's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Pakistan, Sindh, Hala New
Thanks Meter: 74
 
More
Smile
Quote:
Originally Posted by broodplank1337

General note, You might want to change the caption of the button 'Kil' to 'Kill' since it's spelled with 2 L's

Oh I see, I was so fast to miss the common mistake.
Thank you for telling me and for trying also!


Quote:
Originally Posted by joluke

@Kingston1: You made it to the front page

http://www.xda-developers.com/androi...r-for-windows/

Congrats

That's cool and thank you brother!

Quote:
Originally Posted by andacro

How is this different from other task killers?

Actually this also can kill background server binaries which other ROOT Task Managers cannot kill.
but you can kill background services with this tool too.


Quote:
Originally Posted by pushkardua

I am Not able to close applications
using AOSP KITKAT Neatrom on S3

Oh yes, there is a little bug in it, i'm working on it. I'm fixing it.
BTW Thanks for trying this tool!
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes