Post Reply

[Q] Is there a way to get all the benifits of AOSPA with Sense 6?

OP terminallyAsian

10th May 2014, 07:10 AM   |  #1  
terminallyAsian's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag Portland
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
More
I really like how sense 6 is set up, much better than stock android even. I also really like how aospa allowed me to customize a lot of the visuals and screen management on a per-app basis. Is there a way to at least emulate Paranoid Preferences, Hybrid mode etc. while keeping Sense? Thank you so much!

Edit: sorry if this is incoherent, or just plain stupid. Finals have me a bit scrambled.
Last edited by terminallyAsian; 10th May 2014 at 07:19 AM.
10th May 2014, 11:15 AM   |  #2  
AwsmStar's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 37
 
188 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
I think there's an Xposed module called App Settings which let's you do per app DPI and some other stuff. Never used it but it might do what you're after.

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
The Following User Says Thank You to AwsmStar For This Useful Post: [ View ]
10th May 2014, 07:37 PM   |  #3  
terminallyAsian's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag Portland
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by AwsmStar

I think there's an Xposed module called App Settings which let's you do per app DPI and some other stuff. Never used it but it might do what you're after.

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

thanks! I was wondering if I'd have to use a bunch of settings apps from xposed. Is sense a totally different Rom than a gpe Rom or do you think there's a way to get the sense gui and apps on aospa?
Last edited by terminallyAsian; 10th May 2014 at 07:45 PM.
11th May 2014, 12:07 PM   |  #4  
exad's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Montreal
Thanks Meter: 1,419
 
3,346 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by terminallyAsian

thanks! I was wondering if I'd have to use a bunch of settings apps from xposed. Is sense a totally different Rom than a gpe Rom or do you think there's a way to get the sense gui and apps on aospa?

There's no way to get sense Gui and apps on aosp. Viper One has a bunch of tweaks to get your phone looking and feeling like aosp without using xposed modules but yes, xposed modules are able to accomplish this as well.

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using XDA Free mobile app
The Following User Says Thank You to exad For This Useful Post: [ View ]
11th May 2014, 07:14 PM   |  #5  
terminallyAsian's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag Portland
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by exad

There's no way to get sense Gui and apps on aosp. Viper One has a bunch of tweaks to get your phone looking and feeling like aosp without using xposed modules but yes, xposed modules are able to accomplish this as well.

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using XDA Free mobile app

Alright, that's what I was afraid of. Thank you for your help!
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in One (M8) Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank