Project Ara Smartphone Will Run Modified Android L with Hot Swapping

Project Ara is a very exciting topic–both for hardware and … more

Streamline Android Theme Customization with Graphic Porter

I dont have a custom theme on my Android phone, and the reason for this is because … more

Boost the Brightness of Your Sony Xperia Z1’s LED

I think the last time anyone has ever used a physical torch to find their earphones, … more

XDA Xposed Tuesday: Modify the Look of Your Volume Control – XDA TV

How many screenshots have you seen with a volume status bar in the … more
Post Reply

Android 4.2.2 Ruined my tablet. Any suggestions?

9th May 2014, 11:37 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
Hello, I currently have an insignia flex 10.1. When I first purchased this device it was perfect. I wired my car to utilize this tablet as a head unit through my micro HDMI port. However a week ago my chrome was acting poorly and had bee for a while. So after clearing cookies and cache, I updated the OS just for good measure. Terrible mistake. Doing so moved the on screen home button to the center of the screen just below the space bar when before it was off to the left. Completely changed my keyboard settings. But the most infuriating aspect was now with the update when my micro HDMI port is being utilized the volume is locked on max with no way of lowering it. Since its my car stereo head unit this is a big problem. Not only that but my music app actually has volume controls built in as well as an equalizer. That's the whole reason I purchased the app. All volume and sound settings remain locked as long as the port is used. I'm at my wits end. If it was hardware I would be able to figure this out, however When it comes to software I don't know where to start. Please any ideas?
Sent from my NS-14T004 using XDA Free mobile app
10th May 2014, 07:32 AM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Flag Mayen
Thanks Meter: 17
 
377 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
Do a hard reset on The tab google a bit

Sent from my GT-N7000 using xda premium
10th May 2014, 05:34 PM   |  #3  
Member
gurgaon
Thanks Meter: 4
 
35 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Malikih

Hello, I currently have an insignia flex 10.1. When I first purchased this device it was perfect. I wired my car to utilize this tablet as a head unit through my micro HDMI port. However a week ago my chrome was acting poorly and had bee for a while. So after clearing cookies and cache, I updated the OS just for good measure. Terrible mistake. Doing so moved the on screen home button to the center of the screen just below the space bar when before it was off to the left. Completely changed my keyboard settings. But the most infuriating aspect was now with the update when my micro HDMI port is being utilized the volume is locked on max with no way of lowering it. Since its my car stereo head unit this is a big problem. Not only that but my music app actually has volume controls built in as well as an equalizer. That's the whole reason I purchased the app. All volume and sound settings remain locked as long as the port is used. I'm at my wits end. If it was hardware I would be able to figure this out, however When it comes to software I don't know where to start. Please any ideas?
Sent from my NS-14T004 using XDA Free mobile app


1. backup your phone(it will erase your data)

2.go to setting >>backup and reset >> factory data reset

...now try to connect it ......it may help .
10th May 2014, 09:25 PM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
I've done a soft reset using the system, and a hard reset using them button sequence. Neither returned it to stock

Sent from my NS-14T004 using XDA Free mobile app
11th May 2014, 02:48 PM   |  #5  
Member
gurgaon
Thanks Meter: 4
 
35 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Malikih

I've done a soft reset using the system, and a hard reset using them button sequence. Neither returned it to stock

Sent from my NS-14T004 using XDA Free mobile app

if your insignia is under warranty please visit service center ......if not then root it and install stock rom ( warranty void )

but fist conform that problem is solved or not ......
11th May 2014, 07:21 PM   |  #6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
The service center can't do anything. I've called and taken it to geek squad. As far as rooting it goes I don't know how. I can't find information that directly relates to my tablet. For stock ROM I've read a couple places it just doesn't exist for this model yet.


Sent from my NS-14T004 using XDA Free mobile app
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Android Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank